Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Overnight

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Overight stop. Room was clean, needs up dating. The bed closiest to the window was uncomfortable and noisey the other one was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Roger Asst. GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear about this and are hoping you will give us another chance. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stuff were very nice

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: location, we did not have to drive too deep in the city.
Cons: bathroom, breakfast
we are a family of 6 people, we reserved a room with two queen beds, planning to order a roll up bed. However, both roll up bed were broken so the lady at the reception upgraded the room to a suit with sofa bed which very nice on her behalf. unfortunately, the sofa bed mattress was too thin and obviously old. I also would like to add that the breakfast was not so encouraging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Roger Horn AGM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear bout this, I will pass this along to our Maintenance and Housekeeping staff so we can better serve you in the future. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The worker was nice. The pool was nice. The rooms was nice. I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Roger Horn AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by Christy

Ok

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a bad smell, the bed felt like u was sleeping on a rock. It was somewhat clean but a place to rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear about this. I will pass this along to my housekeeping staff. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again. Roger Horn Asst. GM
5 out of 5
by Troy

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The guy at the front desk was great do to the fact hotels.com had the wrong fax number and my room had not been reserved. Lucky for me they were slow so I was still able to get my room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Troy. We always go above and beyond for our guest to make sure there stay is the best. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a great day. Roger Horn Asst. GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

We won't be back.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The people were great.
Cons: Cleanliness and cost.
Location: Good.
We spent $100 on the hotel for the location and indoor pool. The pool and the pool area were dirty and very unkempt. Although the hotel staff was incredibly nice and professional, the environment was that of a second rate hotel, not of a Baymont. Combined with Expedia's lack of communication to the hotel - they did not receive my reservations; and I was on hold for 20 minutes without ever being able to speak with an Expedia representative. This contributed to our frustrations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Roger Horn AGM, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry you didn't have a great experience. We are under new management and would love to make things right by having you as a guest again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by David

Beware of overbooking by Hotels.com

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
I booked several weeks in advance on Hotels.com. When I arrived with my family, the desk worker (who was fairly new) said that the Hotels.com bookings were not being registered correctly but she gave us cards to a room she thought was our room. We went to it and unlocked it only to be surprised that other guests were there! So we went back to the desk, and by then the manager had arrived. He said Hotels.com had made our reservation even though they were full. He found a room that a guest never showed up for so we were able to stay. He was very apologetic and gave us a roll away bed for free (our original room was supposed to have a fold out daybed). The rooms/halls seemed to be lower quality than we expected from Baymont.
4 out of 5
by Aaron

Good location, clean stay, a bit outdated.

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were outdated, but the price was right and convenient location. Mirror had a sticker from 1998 on it, and I'm guessing that's when that mirror was put there. Bathroom wallpaper was peeling off at the base of the wall. Breakfast was good, but small dining area when there was a big crowd in on the weekend. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi was slow, but usable. Beds were a bit hard. Housekeeping kept our room very clean.
3 out of 5
by Carl

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The property was not up to standard. The WiFi was weak at best, the rooms were old and weren't very clean when we arrived (hair stuble all over the sink and ice bucket and hair in the drawers). However they did a better job cleaning after we were there. On our fourth day we didn't get maid service and had to go to the office that night for clean linens. They did not have any washcloths, only towels. On our third day our room key which had given us trouble the entire time stopped working at all. We had to request new keys (we had not gotten it near our cell phones, as I know this can cause a problem). The shower curtain was ripped and didn't cover the entire tub. There were dogs barking in several of the rooms continually. The indoor pool was not open our last two days and the computer was out of order the entire time we were there (we needed to print Dixie Stampede tickets). We were not pleased with our stay.
1 out of 5
by Loretta

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was only available on the first day. We chose this hotel because of the pool, then it wasn't useable. Very disappointing!