Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stuff were very nice

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: location, we did not have to drive too deep in the city.
Cons: bathroom, breakfast
we are a family of 6 people, we reserved a room with two queen beds, planning to order a roll up bed. However, both roll up bed were broken so the lady at the reception upgraded the room to a suit with sofa bed which very nice on her behalf. unfortunately, the sofa bed mattress was too thin and obviously old. I also would like to add that the breakfast was not so encouraging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Roger Horn AGM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear bout this, I will pass this along to our Maintenance and Housekeeping staff so we can better serve you in the future. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The worker was nice. The pool was nice. The rooms was nice. I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Roger Horn AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

We won't be back.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The people were great.
Cons: Cleanliness and cost.
Location: Good.
We spent $100 on the hotel for the location and indoor pool. The pool and the pool area were dirty and very unkempt. Although the hotel staff was incredibly nice and professional, the environment was that of a second rate hotel, not of a Baymont. Combined with Expedia's lack of communication to the hotel - they did not receive my reservations; and I was on hold for 20 minutes without ever being able to speak with an Expedia representative. This contributed to our frustrations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Roger Horn AGM, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry you didn't have a great experience. We are under new management and would love to make things right by having you as a guest again. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Not good

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Hard beds, crappy pillows. Only reason we choose this hotel was for the indoor pool which we didn't get to use but a hour because they closed it down and it never reopened while we was staying there. Rooms need to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Roger Horn AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are under new Management and hope you can give us another try. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Close to the interstate but not right on it so traffic noise was minimal.
Cons: This hotel needs a complete overhaul.
Location: Close to i40.
This hotel is strictly a budget hotel and should only be consider if you cannot find an alternative. The furnishings are very outdated and bed mattress was sagging. The cigarette container was opened and exposing a full container of butts that needed to be emptied weeks ago. The ceiling was leaking near the hallway by the elevator (on the first floor). The hotel reception and breakfast areas were subpar. The breakfast food was average. The elevator needs adjustment as it jerked and bumped as it moved. Overall: Stay at this hotel if you cannot afford or find other options. We will not stay at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Roger Horn AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are under new Management and hope you can give us another try. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holllywood fl

Great location close to everything

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Scared to enter hotel after reading others reviews. Happily surprised it was not all that terrible. Rooms are older but clean. Bed was comfortable. Stayed on 3rd floor. Very quiet. Breakfast was ok not too much to choose from but what they had was decent. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Roger Horn AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are under new Management and hope you can give us another try. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to outlets & Dollywood.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Hotel price was very reasonable. Staff was very nice. Located closely to the outlets & Dollywood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Roger Horn AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Good hotel for the price, needs some updating though. Internet is horrible though!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Roger Horn AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are currently under new management and hope that you'll give us another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Gatlinburg.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Good experience in general, only came to the hotel to sleep,fair breakfast. I really recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Roger Horn AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels