Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

One of the worst stays ever.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: Change internet providers. Get new beds, pillows, TVs with remotes that actually work with the TV. Clean up the pool, pool area.
Location: The location was Kodak, TN
The beds were like boards, what looked like blood on the bathroom wall. When I looked at what was in the room before booking the hotel, it stated that there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. When we go there there was no microwave. They did bring one but it took a while. The pool was closed when we got there but was open the next day. But it had black specs and bugs floating in the water. The chlorine levels were sky high. I smelled like chlorine for 3 days afterward. The pool area was dirty, all the pool towels were wet. The many ceiling tiles were missing and water was dripping from the ceiling all over the pool. There was no internet access all weekend. This was a business trip and internet was needed. The pillows on the beds were the smallest pillows I have ever seen. The staff staying in the hotel over the weekend took the best rooms and bragged about it. Emphasizing that they could take any rooms they chose and they took the rooms with the Jacuzzi tubes. TV remote did not even turn the TV on. It snowed during our stay and the parking lot was not cleared and was covered in ice. Ice was outside the main door those who stayed went in and out of. I went out to get something out of my van and walking out the door was a terrible smell. It smelled like a pig pen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Would stay there again. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Near Pigeon Forge and Sevierville. Nice staff. Comfortable and quite. Affordable. Check out at 11am instead of 10am like most hotels.
Cons: Exterior. Serve some meats for breakfast.
Location: Near Pigeon Forge and Sevierville.
At the breakfast they did not serve and meat like sausage or bacon. Just cereal and breads, doughnuts, waffles, etc. They had juice, coffee, and milk. The beds were comfortable, room was quite and surprisingly clean. Hot water always. The exterior of the building and landscaping need some TLC. Also the indoor pool room was not ventilated very well so there was high chlorine smell and water all over the drop ceiling and it looked like that could cause some mold really easy. The staff at the hotel was extremely nice and helpful. I noticed that a lot of people would drop water all over the floor getting out of the pool nice to the ice machine and the staff would keep that area dry so no one would trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy from Wisconsin

Would not recommend.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
T.V. was old, Whirl pool was part of the pool and was cold, Breakfast was not good at all, cleanliness of room was marginal. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
This is an ok hotel. Nothin exceptional. The rooms are small. Needs to be updated. The wifi was awful. Very average hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville, VA

Nice Hotel near where our daughter has moved.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient to Daughter and interstate. Easy to get into Pigeon Forge.
Location: Ball field, Dumplin Valley Race Track, interstate to go to Knoxville. Getting to Sevierville and Pigeon Forge.
Enjoyed our stay. Personnel were very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest

Past its prime!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Some staff were very friendly.
Cons: See the above list.
Location: Traffic is horrible with construction in front. Hard to find the location.
Upon entering the room, I first noticed a very dirty outside window, which was never fixed. The inside door lock was broken so it couldn't be locked from the inside, but that was fixed the next day. When I returned at about 8:30 pm, the room had not been made up. The desk clerk assured me that someone would be there within a few minutes to make it up. After nobody came by 10 pm, I went to bed. Nobody ever came. They made some moves about a partial refund, but told me they couldn't do it because I booked through Expedia. Internet service was horrible. I was constantly dropped after about five minutes of very slow connectivity. On three occasions, I waited for someone at the desk for several minutes while the person on duty finished their cigarette outside. Breakfasts were generally good although pedestrian, but one morning the hot water for tea was at best tepid. The shower dripped all the time I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James from Starr s.c.

Satisfied

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
everything was to my satisfaction. No problems
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from RICHMOND KY

Nice room for the money

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff! TV in room would keep going out was the only bad thing, but we didn't come to watch TV anyway.