Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

We won't be back.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The people were great.
Cons: Cleanliness and cost.
Location: Good.
We spent $100 on the hotel for the location and indoor pool. The pool and the pool area were dirty and very unkempt. Although the hotel staff was incredibly nice and professional, the environment was that of a second rate hotel, not of a Baymont. Combined with Expedia's lack of communication to the hotel - they did not receive my reservations; and I was on hold for 20 minutes without ever being able to speak with an Expedia representative. This contributed to our frustrations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Not good

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Hard beds, crappy pillows. Only reason we choose this hotel was for the indoor pool which we didn't get to use but a hour because they closed it down and it never reopened while we was staying there. Rooms need to be updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Close to the interstate but not right on it so traffic noise was minimal.
Cons: This hotel needs a complete overhaul.
Location: Close to i40.
This hotel is strictly a budget hotel and should only be consider if you cannot find an alternative. The furnishings are very outdated and bed mattress was sagging. The cigarette container was opened and exposing a full container of butts that needed to be emptied weeks ago. The ceiling was leaking near the hallway by the elevator (on the first floor). The hotel reception and breakfast areas were subpar. The breakfast food was average. The elevator needs adjustment as it jerked and bumped as it moved. Overall: Stay at this hotel if you cannot afford or find other options. We will not stay at this location again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holllywood fl

Great location close to everything

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Scared to enter hotel after reading others reviews. Happily surprised it was not all that terrible. Rooms are older but clean. Bed was comfortable. Stayed on 3rd floor. Very quiet. Breakfast was ok not too much to choose from but what they had was decent. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to outlets & Dollywood.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Hotel price was very reasonable. Staff was very nice. Located closely to the outlets & Dollywood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Good hotel for the price, needs some updating though. Internet is horrible though!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Gatlinburg.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Good experience in general, only came to the hotel to sleep,fair breakfast. I really recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The stay was great, but one of the front desk staff who checked us in was a little rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, affordable and close to Pigeon Forge
Cons: Just the room mix up and the wait to check in.
Location: Pigeon Forge is very close with tons of things to do!
The rooms were clean and nice. The staff was not initially there when I attempted to check in and I had to wait approximately 5-10 minutes before being addressed. However apparently there was a situation some place else. Then they attempted to put us in a room already occupied and the staff came running up to us attempting to catch us before the mix up. We went back down stairs and they apologized and put us in a different room. Other than that it was an average stay. The breakfast was good and the area clean, plenty of seating. It was close to Sevierville and Pigeon Forge. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We had a nice quiet stay. Loved having a balcony. Staff was great!