Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Location: Close to Smoky Mountains National Park. Oh, also close to a lot of tacky touristy stuff -- but you can skip that if you like!
Staff was able to locate a lost book in time for us to pick it up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It was much more run down than I expected. Staff was friendly. I could hear people in the room next to us as if they were in our room. Location is nice because it's by the Island but it's still better to drive and since it's so busy it's actually in a bad location because traffic was sooo backed up. Parking lot was not ideal, hard to get a good spot and had to park far away, it's very tight and cramped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
House keeping like to walk in on you. Even when you put out the do not disturb sign. She done it twice. Would be nice for them to know what rooms won't be checking out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The staff was wonderful! The room was clean and had everything I needed. However, the beds were uncomfortable, maybe it was because the blankets were very thin and had cigarette burns in them. We got in very late 3am and just as we laid down the trash trucks showed up across the street to collect the dumpsters. Noise is outside of your control I get that but we didn't end up sleeping well the entire trip. In fact we stayed with friends in Gatlinburg on our last night so we could get some sleep before heading home. The ice machine didn't work on the first floor. Not sure I would use this particular location again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

non smoking room

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Our non smoking room the bedding smelled terribly of cigarette smoke. It was very hard to sleep smelling that smoke smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place for the money - but bad internet

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, modern furniture, nice staff.
Cons: Internet connection speed is terrible.
Location: Tons to do nearby - food and entertainment - safe location.
If you are looking for a nice place at a good price - BUT - do not use internet, you will like it. Clean and comfortable rooms - staff is very pleasant. Safe and convenient location. Unfortunately, I need high speed internet, and this connection reminded of using a Pentium 90 on dial-up back in the 90s. Netflix, Hulu, Emails, Facebook - all would time out and not load due to slow speed.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris; Thank you for staying with us and awarding us 4 stars. We hope we will have the pleasure of having you as our guest in the future so we may provide you with excellent stay! Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Overnight stop.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good stay. Bed not comfortable. Lumpy mattress. Facility clean but dated. Need of upgrades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey; Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to beautiful Pigeon Forge. We appreciate your kind words in regard to our clean property as that is one of our number one priorities along wth excellent customer service. We always look for ways to improve and we do have more updates planned in the near future. We hope your travels will bring you back to us. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Was a great place to stay and would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony; It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we all thank you for your business and for your glowing review of our property. We hope we will get the pleasure to welcome you back again soon. have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
perfect for our quick stay indoor pool a plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you so much for staying with us and your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that your short stay with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Have a wonderful day!