Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballard WV

Hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Stay was nice, room was clean, hotel staff accommodating. Beds were more firm than I preferred and breakfast area was a little small but food was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charloote NC

Close to all attractions

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great staff great location and great city. Brenda in the front desk is so friendly and welcoming!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Anniversay Trip

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: The biscuits at the breakfast bar were a little stale, but the rest of the food was great.
Location: On the same road to go to Cade's Cove and within walking distance to shops, the Island and Mel's Diner.
We stayed at this motel when it was Mountain Trace Inn. We enjoyed it then and now also. The location is great, close to everything we were interested in. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Cozy

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: I loved the location of the hotel.
Cons: Better parking, and entry and exit of the property
Location: What's not to do? You are walking distance to attractions and eateries.
Checking in and out was easy as can be. The staff even brought up some extra rags and towels to the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryville

Nice room and hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location and convenienece
Cons: no
enjoyed the room and got a wonderful nights sleep!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The Ac did not work and placed it right in front of the ice machine that keep us up all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Close to everything, very comfortable! Hotel staff were very polite and a pleasure to deal with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville,Tn

Middle of Pigeon Forge

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very nice. Parking lot a little tricky. Good breakfast assortment. Loved the BEAR shaped waffles and blueberry syrup. Also had hot chocolate along with coffee and tea so I could make my own cappuccino.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Everyone is really nice the manager must treat em well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Kentucky

Great place for a longer stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The price was right and the room was inviting. I also enjoyed the location which made it easy to get to most of the things nearby.
Location: The hotel was a half block off the main drag in Pigeon Forge. There were plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby as well as two grocery stores.
The hotel was a bargain. The morning breakfast had great variety and plenty to eat. The staff was helpful when a light went out in the room and had it fixed by the time we came back from dinner. The location was off just off the main drag so that it was both convenient and easy to get in and out of with plenty of parking. There were plenty of restaurants nearby and also two grocery stores within walking distance. The king room was spacious and made the whole trip great. The staff kept the grounds clean and well maintained.