Ratings based on 1,236 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The staff was wonderful! The room was clean and had everything I needed. However, the beds were uncomfortable, maybe it was because the blankets were very thin and had cigarette burns in them. We got in very late 3am and just as we laid down the trash trucks showed up across the street to collect the dumpsters. Noise is outside of your control I get that but we didn't end up sleeping well the entire trip. In fact we stayed with friends in Gatlinburg on our last night so we could get some sleep before heading home. The ice machine didn't work on the first floor. Not sure I would use this particular location again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

non smoking room

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Our non smoking room the bedding smelled terribly of cigarette smoke. It was very hard to sleep smelling that smoke smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place for the money - but bad internet

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, modern furniture, nice staff.
Cons: Internet connection speed is terrible.
Location: Tons to do nearby - food and entertainment - safe location.
If you are looking for a nice place at a good price - BUT - do not use internet, you will like it. Clean and comfortable rooms - staff is very pleasant. Safe and convenient location. Unfortunately, I need high speed internet, and this connection reminded of using a Pentium 90 on dial-up back in the 90s. Netflix, Hulu, Emails, Facebook - all would time out and not load due to slow speed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Convenient to shopping, restaurants, etc

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We wanted to be in the heart of Pigeon Forge and the Baymon Inn was convenient plus we wanted a indoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you for staying with us during your most recent trip to Pigeon Forge. We are happy to hear that overall you had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed our indoor pool as well as great location. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The location is very convenient to nearby attractions.
Very nice rooms very comfortable and clean. The staff was great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Richard; Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our great location and clean and comfortable rooms. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wonderful WARM indoor pool and poolroom!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great AMAZING full breakfast. Kids were so impressed with the pancake machine! Staff very friendly and helpful. Wonderful indoor WARM pool and poolroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Family; Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks! We are so happy your stay was enjoyable, and that our staff made you feel welcome. We are thrilled to have earned your business and we can't wait to welcome you back next time you visit the Smokies! Have a Happy New Year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida/Tennesee

The staff at this hotel are excellent.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The Office Staff
Location: Located in Pigeon Forge, between Sieverville and Gatlinburg. Perfect location for all of the activities.
From the Clerk at Check-in, to the Clerk at check out, the staff were excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel. A little older, but clean. The included Breakfast is substantial and good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Wanda; Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Pigeon Forge. We are thrilled to hear that overall you had a good stay with us but most of all we are happy to know that our wonderful customer service made such great impression on you! We always try to make sure that each one of our guests feels like at home. We hope to see you again soon! Have a Happy New Year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bowling green, ky

Traffic noise disturbing

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Check in staff not very friendly but was efficient. Check out staff and breakfast staff were wonderful and inviting. Room clean but has a stale smell. Beds were ok but woke with backache. Extremely disappointed with pool. Paint/plaster was peeling. The tiles looked dirty. Lots of rust around the area. Did not use due to condition. Traffic noise was very disturbing and loud. While the traffic noise isn't the fault of the hotel, it made for an unpleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge. Your feedback is of great importance to us and it allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. We thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Please know whenever you check in and find an issue in any room anywhere you may stay, call the front desk and let us have the opportunity to correct any issues as we have someone at the desk 24 hours a day to serve our guests. We strive to make sure you have a great stay. I do hope that you will give us a chance to earn back your business and stay with us again. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, set in perfect location

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious enough for our family of three. The staff were less than personable, but not rude or hateful. The free breakfast was less than impressive, we will pass on that if we come back next time. The location is AWESOME! Convenient to the main strip, with easy access to the highway and trolley stops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, and our location. We hope we will get a chance to welcome you back in the future. Have a great day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty and noisy

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nasty. We told the front desk we needed a quite area because we were exhausted from living in hotels while our contractor finished Are house. Very loud from workers running up and down stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; We are sadden to hear that you were not happy with our accommodations during your stay with us while your home was being worked on. Please kindly know we have an agent available at the front desk 24/7 and we are sadden we were not given a chance to address any issued you might have had while staying with us. While we try to accommodate our guests requests it is hard to meet all of them while our property is running high occupancy. Thank you for staying with us and have a fantastic day!