Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

parkway baymont inn

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Front desk personnel
Location: Location was ok. There is always plenty to do in Pigeon forge and Se vierville
Room was ok although this is an old hotel with outside entrance to your room. Very noisy on first floor. First night deadbolt did not work. Was fixed next day. Check out and changing reservation was a nightmare. Breakfast is not in same building as hotel, it is in a building across parking lot. As cold as it was forget it. Went out to eat on our way to sightsee. I will never stay here again. Way too many other better places to stay. Take this off your recommended list.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok but Room was not clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Hotel was nice for the price. The breakfast was suppose to run from 6-9 but they ran low on food by 8:15 so go early!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pigeon forge

Nice motel close to everything

Posted Dec 27, 2016
the jacuzzi and fireplace made the trip more relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Enjoyed the Jacuzzi and fireplace after a freezing day at Dollywood...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. They accomomated us well.nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loudon, TN

Not worth the room rate.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel is conveniently located.
Cons: It needs a complete refurbish.
Location: The hotel is located on the parkway between Sevierville and Pigeon Forge. It is located near Five Oaks shopping and several attractions.
My daughter and granddaughter and I wanted a really nice place to stay near Five Oaks Shopping for Black Friday. The Baymont Inn and Suites is conveniently located but is very dated and needs refurbishing. We rented their "best" room. It cost as much as a very nice hotel in the area and is certainly not very nice. The grounds had trash about and near the elevator. The room had shabby furniture and the carpet needed replacement. The kitchenette was dated and worn. The shower and toilet area was very small. The beds were actually quite comfortable and linens were ok. They do have a nice area for breakfast, although the breakfast was not great. They had eggs, biscuits and gravy, but they were cold. You could make your own waffles, which we did after trying the eggs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was Ok for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Ok stay for the price. Rooms need to be upgraded. Breakfast was good but ran out of meat early
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ewwwww!!!!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Woke up to cockroaches on our TV & walls, the shower was hot then cold, bath tub was dirty, bathroom was too small, my cat wouldnt come out of the bathroom cabinet, breakfast was lousy, sign said not to take the food back to our room but the breakfast room was packed... No room to sit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Cons: Deep clean the rooms.
Our room was very dirty, you could see that the only things that were ever done was the changing of the sheets, a wipe down and a vacuum. There was dirt build up really bad in the bathroom and vanity area. The beds were very uncomfortable. We were booked for two night but could only bare to stay the one and ended up leaving.