Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The hotel is in a convenient location for entering the park and walking the Gatlinburg strip. Easy access to pigeon forge also. Clean hotel, loved the cookies and hot chocolate by the outdoor fire pit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenoir City, tn

Good Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Sign on to the internet via my laptop was a hassle... Could consider a secure network
The stay was pleasant even though the motel is being remodeled...
5 out of 5
by peggy

Great trip

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was excellent! We had no problems except someone was smoking on their balcony. I was told at check out that it was a no-no and should have reported it. I will know next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great ambience and location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The stay was wonderful. The room was lovely. It's situated a stones throw from an entrance to the Great Smokey Mountain's National Park. It's a great location and the Staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: We love everything about it! Very comfortable, the atmosphere is great, and it is in a great location.
Location: Everything is within walking distance! Great restaurants and shopping.
This hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The hotel is very nice, the room is very comfortable, we love the atmosphere. The staff is always very nice and friendly. We love this place!
3 out of 5
by Gerry

Ok but in need of a remodel

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is well situated and at the quieter end of the strip. It is a little tired but the reception staff are very welcoming and the gas fire in the room is nice. Our bathroom was the most in need of redecorating and had a small infestation of ladybirds.breakfast is self serve with a reasonable selection of cereal and waffles/ pastries etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penrose NC

Great staff and location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: The bathtubs don't drain properly
Location: You are on the edge of the national park but can also walk into the main part of Gatlinburg with good resturants nearby.
The staff could not have been nicer and we loved being able to walk to town and were right at the entrance to the Smokies.
5 out of 5
by Jan

Great place!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable place. Enjoyed the breakfast, but would love for them to have REAL butter, REAL maple syrup and REAL half-n-half for breakfast choices. Room was nice, and I loved the jacuzzi tub! The staff was friendly, and the location was excellent ... never drove anywhere.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Awesome

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Was awesome area. Hotel has lots of amenities. Love the cookies and hot cocoa in lobby every night. I've looked on receipt and apologize to the employee who checked us it but he was very knowledgeable of the history of bearskin lodge. He also called me when we were able to check in. Definitely someone who loves his job.