Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel & friendly staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The hotel was in a good location to walk to restaurants & shopping, the trolley also picks up right outside. The staff was very friendly& helpful. The breakfast was good, although I wish they had eggs. The only issue we had was half the jets on the jetted tub wouldn't work, but it wasn't a big deal to us. Overall we enjoyed our stay & would definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, MI

On our way to Blue Ridge

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: River view & next door to the Peddler.
Cons: All was great
Location: The Peddler restaurant and trolley stop.
A great one night stay. Got lots of praise from the boss for this hotel selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to the Smokey Mountain entrance

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Stayed here for a mini vacation ..Nice hotel , walking distance to downtown ... Can't say enough about the comfortable bed and pillows , ( had a great night sleep every night). also located right at the heart of the Smokey Mountains.. Another big plus is that the room was clean .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryville, TN

Above and beyond

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: delivered on every promise. The staff were warm, friendly, and professional
Cons: can't think of a thing
Recently my Best friend and I stayed at the Bearskin Lodge in Gatlinburg, Tn. I can not begin to tell you how please my Lady and I are with this establishment and even more so with your staff. I have traveled extensively most of my life and so when I tell you this particular location of yours exceeded my expectations by an enormous margin please understand it takes quite a bit of above and beyond efforts to get those words to come out of my mouth. However, there is one employee in particular that I must offer my personal accolades to. Because of his genuine thank you's, for his efforts to please, his warm and welcoming demeanor, and his genuine friendliness that made us feel special as well as glad to be staying there. This person is Joe who was working on the front desk on August 15th 2016 midday. Unfortunately I do not have his last name but I I feel certain you will not have any problem figuring out who I am referring to as I am confident this is not the only message of this type you have received about him. Thanks to Joe, we will be returning to the Bearskin and will highly recommend a stay there to our friends. Thank you all for delivering outstanding service! Mr. Lynn E. Ellington
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Floyds Knobs

Right next to the park!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotels in Gatlinburg can be hit or miss. I was impressed with this one. It was clean and comfortable. I'll definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Great hotel makes for a pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff. Pleasant atmosphere and close to several very good restaurants.
Location: Great restaurants, etc close by. A little distant from the heart of downtown, but within an acceptable walk for most people.
Very pleasant short get away, greatly enhanced by the quietued of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horton, Alabama

Repeat customers

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Downtown, nice place
We have stayed here for the last several years and have always had a good experience.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bill from Holland, MI

Nice place to stay in Gatlinburg or GSMNP

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great proximity to both the town and the NP. Nice pools and friendly staff. A/C in room blows directly on beds, making you alternately cold then hot. Room balcony is nice, but only if you're overlooking the river. Breakfast so-so (no egg offering).
4 out of 5
by Dianna from My Pleasant, Tx

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the lazy river. Decor is cute.