Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great! Near cades Cove

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We spend a lot of time hiking in and around Cades Cove in the fall. This is the perfect hotel for our visit. The room and staff are great and the breakfast there is excellent. We live this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Double charged!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness was good. Enjoyed that it was away from the hustle and bustle of pigeon forge and Gatlinburg.
Cons: The hold placed on my account upon arrival of nearly $400 even though I had prepaid. I understand taking the card for incidentals but NOT THE ENTIRE STAY... especially since I had prepaid. When I noticed I had this charge I asked the front desk. The manager NITA spoke to like I was completely ignorant and didn't know how a credit card works. She says it's customary even if you prepaid to be charged with a gold for the entire stay. She was very rude and hateful. So essentially I had no access to money in my account due to this hold and it limited what I was able to enjoy. I'm still waitin for this hold to be lifted.
Location: Beautiful scenery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Older hotel but clean and neat. Close to the mountains with peace and quite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Meh

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Not a whole lot, really. The location was great, yes. Close to restaurants and shops. It was clean. The breakfast buffet wasn't as good as others we'v
Cons: The lighting in the rooms, the bed linens, the general décor in the rooms . . . it's all just too dismal.
Location: The location is the best thing about this hotel. It's close to nice places to eat or get groceries
I was definitely disappointed in this hotel. The room was somewhat dismal and the lighting, especially, was awful. Glaring and way too bright, it did nothing to introduce a pleasant ambiance. The covers and pillows left a lot to be desired. In other words, it's all right if all you just want a bed, a shower and a meagre breakfast. But if you're looking for comfort, pleasant surroundings and quality amenities....go on down the road. Sorry, guys.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Started out wrong

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location is great, town is dated, food choices near by VERY are limited. Not a fast food joint at all other than Subway and Pizza delivery I believe.
I had reserved a King Room and when I arrived they checked me in and when I went to the room found it was a double. I went back to the from desk where the lady explained they had over booked and had no Kings available, she further said that they originally had me booked into a handicap room but UPGRADED me to a room with two beds for no extra charge. She offended me as I do not believe this to be an upgrade and I had not asked for a handicap room to start with and was not told it was such upfront. She said she might could give me a King later in the week, I declined. The room had a smell that the carpet may have just been poorly cleaned, sort of musty. The beds were worn out, one squeaked like crazy the other was hard as a rock, pillows were worn out. The front door appeared to have been forced open and did not seal well at all. There was no hot water, only warm water. TV reception was awful, kept loosing signal. Break fast was supposed to be ready at 6:30, had a sign on the door that said 6:45, ended up being 7:00 am. The room price, due to the time of year, was $225.00 per night plus $20.00 per night pet fee plus tax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quieter than Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Cades Cove is nearby and this location has less traffic and quieter.
Nice room. Like to stay here because it is close to Cades Cove
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Don't waste your money!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Ease of getting there.Great restaurant across street
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Restaurant across street.Art gallery next to it
It was 4:30 before we got in room.Water was not hot.Cracks under door that were huge.Deodorizer used was suffocating.Furniture was particle board.Bathroom was tiny.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No hot water to shower and the front staff didn't

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Ok
No hot water to shower in the morning, when informed the staff at the front desk. Staff didn't seem to care. The room door you could see light coming through.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Clean hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: LOTS of choices of unique restaurants nearby. You must go to Cades Cove in the Fall and hike to Abram's Falls. It's a great 5.7 mile round trip.
We love Townsend, Tennessee and Cades Cove. The room was clean and most everything worked great. Our room could use an upgrade to the TV as the picture was dull and dark and the bed in room 219 could use an upgrade. Breakfast was very good. Biscuits were yummy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Oct 3, 2016
At first, I was delighted to find the large room, comfortable bed, and not only a hot tub, but a fireplace. Unfortunately, the water wasn't exactly hot. In an effort to save money, the little bottles of shampoo, etc., had been replaced with dispensers. None of them worked. While there was plenty of water pressure, the shower head was clogged and it was like washing my hair in a warm rain. So, although the room was reasonably clean and the bed was comfortable, it was a bit of a disappointment.