Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, rooms need to be sprayed for bugs

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: The place needs to be sprayed for bugs.
Location: Nothing much nearby but short drive to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.
Great location and the facilities were nice but there were roaches in the room. At checkout, the staff didn't seem to concerned with it and didn't offer any type of discount or incentive to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Pepewill, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at the Best Western Cades Cove Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and our facilities but are saddened to hear that your room was not up to standards. I will pass along your feedback to the appropriate staff members. Thank you again and we hope to see you again at another Best Western. Sincerely, Best Western Hotels & Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pink Hill, N.C.

Christmas Get Away

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Eveything!
Cons: Move the toilet paper holder away from the commode a little....minor.
Location: Location is close to Cades Cove and hiking along with many things. Resturants...tubing in the summer months.
We loved this hotel from the cleaniness of the room to the friendly and helpful staff. Every morning there is a full breakfast with sausage (two kinds), gravy, biscuits, toast, waffles, cereal,etc. etc. . .way too much to mention and it was all good! Our suite was upstairs and there was no elevator....but the steps up were easy to maneuver....believe me I was worried about the stairs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who loves a quiet, beautiful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great! Near cades Cove

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We spend a lot of time hiking in and around Cades Cove in the fall. This is the perfect hotel for our visit. The room and staff are great and the breakfast there is excellent. We live this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Double charged!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness was good. Enjoyed that it was away from the hustle and bustle of pigeon forge and Gatlinburg.
Cons: The hold placed on my account upon arrival of nearly $400 even though I had prepaid. I understand taking the card for incidentals but NOT THE ENTIRE STAY... especially since I had prepaid. When I noticed I had this charge I asked the front desk. The manager NITA spoke to like I was completely ignorant and didn't know how a credit card works. She says it's customary even if you prepaid to be charged with a gold for the entire stay. She was very rude and hateful. So essentially I had no access to money in my account due to this hold and it limited what I was able to enjoy. I'm still waitin for this hold to be lifted.
Location: Beautiful scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Older hotel but clean and neat. Close to the mountains with peace and quite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Meh

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Not a whole lot, really. The location was great, yes. Close to restaurants and shops. It was clean. The breakfast buffet wasn't as good as others we'v
Cons: The lighting in the rooms, the bed linens, the general décor in the rooms . . . it's all just too dismal.
Location: The location is the best thing about this hotel. It's close to nice places to eat or get groceries
I was definitely disappointed in this hotel. The room was somewhat dismal and the lighting, especially, was awful. Glaring and way too bright, it did nothing to introduce a pleasant ambiance. The covers and pillows left a lot to be desired. In other words, it's all right if all you just want a bed, a shower and a meagre breakfast. But if you're looking for comfort, pleasant surroundings and quality amenities....go on down the road. Sorry, guys.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Started out wrong

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location is great, town is dated, food choices near by VERY are limited. Not a fast food joint at all other than Subway and Pizza delivery I believe.
I had reserved a King Room and when I arrived they checked me in and when I went to the room found it was a double. I went back to the from desk where the lady explained they had over booked and had no Kings available, she further said that they originally had me booked into a handicap room but UPGRADED me to a room with two beds for no extra charge. She offended me as I do not believe this to be an upgrade and I had not asked for a handicap room to start with and was not told it was such upfront. She said she might could give me a King later in the week, I declined. The room had a smell that the carpet may have just been poorly cleaned, sort of musty. The beds were worn out, one squeaked like crazy the other was hard as a rock, pillows were worn out. The front door appeared to have been forced open and did not seal well at all. There was no hot water, only warm water. TV reception was awful, kept loosing signal. Break fast was supposed to be ready at 6:30, had a sign on the door that said 6:45, ended up being 7:00 am. The room price, due to the time of year, was $225.00 per night plus $20.00 per night pet fee plus tax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quieter than Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Cades Cove is nearby and this location has less traffic and quieter.
Nice room. Like to stay here because it is close to Cades Cove
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Don't waste your money!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Ease of getting there.Great restaurant across street
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Restaurant across street.Art gallery next to it
It was 4:30 before we got in room.Water was not hot.Cracks under door that were huge.Deodorizer used was suffocating.Furniture was particle board.Bathroom was tiny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

No hot water to shower and the front staff didn't

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Ok
No hot water to shower in the morning, when informed the staff at the front desk. Staff didn't seem to care. The room door you could see light coming through.