Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Best Western Cades Cove Inn

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The room size and the King Sized bed.
Cons: The wifi was terrible. I use wifi to check my email and post on FaceBook. The only thing worse than this wifi would have been no wifi.
Location: It was very close to Cades Cove and The park. There were nice restaurants but not a lot of them. If you want to get away from Gatlinburgh this is it.
The room was very large. It had a Jacuzzi near the King Sized bed. It had a Flat screen with many channels. The bathroom was small with a tub and a shower but it had a vanity in the 'Living Room' that made up for that. It had plenty of space, a fire place a couch and plenty of places to put your suitcases. It had a chest of drawers and a refrigerator. The breakfasts were great. There was plenty of food. I was early spring so the pool was closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slippery Rock, PA

Nice, convenient, Hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Facility is nice and close to excellent steak house just across highway. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice exercise room. Paved walking trail crosses driveway. Breakfast wasn't the greatest but available. Overall a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by Cynthia Helen

It will be nice when it is completed.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
We weren't told that they were in the middle of redoing the place.our room wasn't completely finished, Some of the staff were rude.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room wasn't ready for us when we arrived. The room was clean and newly renovated. Staff was friendly and nice. The price was excellent.
5 out of 5
by James

Peaceful getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay at entrance of Cades Cove, Area was beautiful, peaceful, and the only noise we heard was the river and wildlife in the area. A great experience!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Cades Cove Getaway

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good. We arrived late to check in and was greeted by a very friendly Staff member that quickly setup our room key. She was smiling and made us feel like they were glad to see us. We went to the room and it was clean and comfortable. They served a free hot breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
by Rosa

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled like a 40 year-old ashtray and the free "breakfast" was disgusting. The scrambled eggs were dry and the biscuits were so hard as to be inedible. We only paid $69/night but it could have been nicer for the money.
5 out of 5
by Johnnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, rooms need to be sprayed for bugs

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: The place needs to be sprayed for bugs.
Location: Nothing much nearby but short drive to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.
Great location and the facilities were nice but there were roaches in the room. At checkout, the staff didn't seem to concerned with it and didn't offer any type of discount or incentive to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Pepewill, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at the Best Western Cades Cove Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and our facilities but are saddened to hear that your room was not up to standards. I will pass along your feedback to the appropriate staff members. Thank you again and we hope to see you again at another Best Western. Sincerely, Best Western Hotels & Resorts