Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
It was good for what we planned to do in that area.(go to Cades Cove).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plant City, Florida

Nice hotel. Will visit again.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The hotel was very clean and the staff was great. The breakfast was good as well. We will be back next year!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The hotel was very nice. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Very convenient to Cades Cove and Pigeon Forge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Demossville, Ky

Great hotel near Cades Cove.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
We spent a lot of time in Cades Cove. We saw turkeys, deer, and bears. Hotel was very nice and the location was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel newly renovated with nice furniture and amenities. Only complaint was there was no elevator and my grandmother had some trouble climbing steps and they refused to swap us to a lower level or closer room. The room we had did not have parking very close so there was a lot a of walking after climbing the steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joyce from mobile, alabama

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
very comfortable stay continental breakfast very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Conway, South Carolina

Cades Cove Visit October 2015

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
We came to the Townsend area to visit the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and Cades Cove. We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Cades Cove Inn very much! The room was very spacious and clean and the staff was very courteous. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay close to the mountains.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent for where we wanted to be.
Cons: Better breakfast offerings and a staff person that cared about the breakfast.
Location: It was Cades Cove and that's what we wanted.
It was a pleasure trip to make pictures of the mountains. The room was adequate. I wanted a king bed but since I booked late a king room wasn't available. The WiFi was pretty good. The bathroom was clean but they didn't give us enough towels and washcloths. When my husband went to the front desk to ask for more linens and a bath mat.....there were no bath mats. The lady at the desk gave him a small towel and said, here use this. It was smoke free but people on the balcony were smoking and you had to walk through their smoke to get to your room. Not ideal in my situation....bad allergies to smoke. The breakfast was terrible. The eggs were the only thing warm. The grits were awful, they were grainy like sand and not hot. The gravy for the biscuits was very runny and there was no bacon. Things were placed in strange places in the dining area (condiments, etc)l
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca S.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Duane from West Point, Mississippi

Great location

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for doing Wildlife photography in Cades Cove -- Townsend is one of our favorite places to visit. Staff helpful, great eating establishment in the immediate area, and excellent value for the cost.