Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quieter than Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Cades Cove is nearby and this location has less traffic and quieter.
Nice room. Like to stay here because it is close to Cades Cove
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Don't waste your money!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Ease of getting there.Great restaurant across street
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Restaurant across street.Art gallery next to it
It was 4:30 before we got in room.Water was not hot.Cracks under door that were huge.Deodorizer used was suffocating.Furniture was particle board.Bathroom was tiny.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No hot water to shower and the front staff didn't

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Ok
No hot water to shower in the morning, when informed the staff at the front desk. Staff didn't seem to care. The room door you could see light coming through.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Clean hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: LOTS of choices of unique restaurants nearby. You must go to Cades Cove in the Fall and hike to Abram's Falls. It's a great 5.7 mile round trip.
We love Townsend, Tennessee and Cades Cove. The room was clean and most everything worked great. Our room could use an upgrade to the TV as the picture was dull and dark and the bed in room 219 could use an upgrade. Breakfast was very good. Biscuits were yummy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Oct 3, 2016
At first, I was delighted to find the large room, comfortable bed, and not only a hot tub, but a fireplace. Unfortunately, the water wasn't exactly hot. In an effort to save money, the little bottles of shampoo, etc., had been replaced with dispensers. None of them worked. While there was plenty of water pressure, the shower head was clogged and it was like washing my hair in a warm rain. So, although the room was reasonably clean and the bed was comfortable, it was a bit of a disappointment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great Location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and the view was nice, with rocking chairs right outside to enjoy the cool weather and colorful scenery. Has a full hot Breakfast.
Cons: Wish the dining area was larger...hard to get a seat for Breakfast.
Location: The Heritage Center is a great spot for Smokey Mountain history and Cades Cove too!
Took the drive at Cades Cove Loop, had a Black Bear walk right by the car up close, it was awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Clean, safe, affordable

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, cleanliness, price, dog-friendly.
Cons: I don't like the cinnamon scented cleanser/air freshner in the room.
Location: Near beautiful Cades Cove and reasonably close to shopping and restaurants in Pigeon Forge.
This is our favorite place to stay in the Smokies. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms are large and clean, and the sheets feel clean and substantial. Heat and air work well. The room has always been ready for us when we arrive. Parking can be tight but I've never been shut out. They welcome our dog with a $20 fee. Breakfast is always good and plentiful. There are rocking chairs right outside and we enjoy sitting out in the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Best Western in Townsend, TN

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, the room was spacious and very clean, and the hot breakfast was fantastic with the best scrambled eggs I'd ever eaten!
Cons: Better lighting in bathroom; longer faucet over sink in bedroom (current 'short' one gets water all over the counter); and a Kleenex tissue dispenser.
Location: Motel is located on 'the quiet side' of the Smokies, so there are a lot fewer activities available. Restaurants are also limited, but sufficient.
Overall, I thought this motel was great, although I was not impressed with the staff, who I thought were rather unfriendly, or the mattress on the king-size bed, which I thought was a little too firm. It's a newer motel with well-maintained grounds in a convenient location for those interested in going to Cades Cove and the Tuckaleechee Caverns, or those who just prefer staying in Townsend, the 'quiet side' of the Smokys.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money - Excellent location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Had no problems, will probably stay there again next year when I go to smokey's
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixup with Expedia, took almost an hour to check i

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: Tub drain too slow, water Ankle deep by time shower done. Bed too high, could barely get in and out
Wouldn't take Expedia reservation, had to pay twice