Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slippery Rock, PA

Nice, convenient, Hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Facility is nice and close to excellent steak house just across highway. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice exercise room. Paved walking trail crosses driveway. Breakfast wasn't the greatest but available. Overall a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, rooms need to be sprayed for bugs

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: The place needs to be sprayed for bugs.
Location: Nothing much nearby but short drive to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.
Great location and the facilities were nice but there were roaches in the room. At checkout, the staff didn't seem to concerned with it and didn't offer any type of discount or incentive to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Pepewill, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at the Best Western Cades Cove Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and our facilities but are saddened to hear that your room was not up to standards. I will pass along your feedback to the appropriate staff members. Thank you again and we hope to see you again at another Best Western. Sincerely, Best Western Hotels & Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pink Hill, N.C.

Christmas Get Away

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Eveything!
Cons: Move the toilet paper holder away from the commode a little....minor.
Location: Location is close to Cades Cove and hiking along with many things. Resturants...tubing in the summer months.
We loved this hotel from the cleaniness of the room to the friendly and helpful staff. Every morning there is a full breakfast with sausage (two kinds), gravy, biscuits, toast, waffles, cereal,etc. etc. . .way too much to mention and it was all good! Our suite was upstairs and there was no elevator....but the steps up were easy to maneuver....believe me I was worried about the stairs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who loves a quiet, beautiful place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet price is costly.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pet Friendly at $20 per pet busted our great deal. Had I known our dogs were going to cost us an additonal $40/night for 4 nights, I would have made other arrangements. This was listed online in the fine print. It should be more prominent on the advertisement. This is just as much the fault of Hotels.com as it is the hotel. They should distinguish in the amenities between pet friendly free and pets for fee. Charging $20 per pet per night isn't very friendly. The hotel was nice. The breakfast was as good as restaurant food. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, GA

No Crowds but close to Cades Cove and Gatlinburg

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good value, quick breakfast included, quiet location.
Cons: Front desk wasn't overly friendly at check-in. We were there a few minutes before 3:00 p.m.
Location: There isn't a lot to do in Townsend, TN proper, but that is what we liked. There are several restaurants, antique and arts/craft stores, etc.
We enjoy staying away from the crowds but an easy drive to Cades Cove, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great! Near cades Cove

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We spend a lot of time hiking in and around Cades Cove in the fall. This is the perfect hotel for our visit. The room and staff are great and the breakfast there is excellent. We live this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of mountains.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Only complaint was that we had a joining room. People on the other side were loud when they came in for the night around 11 which wasn't hotels fault. Rooms were nice and clean and updated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy and cozy

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great, beds weren't that comfortable. They were a little hard. Great customer service and wonderful breakfast!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Double charged!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness was good. Enjoyed that it was away from the hustle and bustle of pigeon forge and Gatlinburg.
Cons: The hold placed on my account upon arrival of nearly $400 even though I had prepaid. I understand taking the card for incidentals but NOT THE ENTIRE STAY... especially since I had prepaid. When I noticed I had this charge I asked the front desk. The manager NITA spoke to like I was completely ignorant and didn't know how a credit card works. She says it's customary even if you prepaid to be charged with a gold for the entire stay. She was very rude and hateful. So essentially I had no access to money in my account due to this hold and it limited what I was able to enjoy. I'm still waitin for this hold to be lifted.
Location: Beautiful scenery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cades Cove

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Beautiful area.