Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

parking and room key issues

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Dixie stampede right across the street awesome and Ihop nearbye and everything right nearbye good proximity ! bravo !
the hotel and staff are awesome ! the parking stinks its everyone for yourself so if your coming back late frome the show you are lucky to find a parking spot never mind near your room and the key to the room both nights I had to go to the office twice tpo have the key work in the door , otherwise the room and everything else was great ! thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

On the main strip of town

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Nice, efficient employees who are very helpful and kind. This establishment is very clean. A delicious, filling continental breakfast is served each morning. This inn is located across from the famous Dixie Stampede. My family would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An old hotel, not updated.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
For Columbus Day weekend, we payed $137 a night, and according to Expedia, grabbed the last room. That room on the first floor was old, not in a charming way, and not updated at all. It was your average older motel room. In the morning, on the first floor, it was very noisy starting at 6:30 am. We didn't use the pools, which were very crowded, but they looked fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice older hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The room was ok. It was pretty spacious for 4 adults to share for the weekend. We liked the separate tub/shower, toilet area from the double sink area so one could shower and 2 others could put on makeup or brush teeth. Made getting ready a little easier. Only thing I didn't like was a "musty" smell in the carpet and in the room in general. Door locks didn't inspire a secure feeling either. I'm a weakling and I think I could have pushed hard enough to get in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out little get away

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Everything! It was so nice and clean! We definitely would stay there again! A big choice for breakfast to eat there!
Cons: We liked everything and want people to know that you would have a great time staying there!
Location: Lumberjack adventure! Good food shopping and fun for everyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Good place for the price

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: The bed, the noise by indoor pool
I stayed at this hotel because of its "excellent" rating but was disappointed with the mattress (I thought is was too firm for my taste) and found the room a bit dated. We stayed by the indoor pool and the noise was too loud (pool area is opened until 10pm). Also staff was not friendly and only provided information if asked. Like I said, hotel was good enough for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Excellent location.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: See experience above.
Location: Many good restaurants, Dixie Stampede, Comedy Barn, Titanic Museum, and others.
We picked this Motel because of the location for the attractions we came to attend. But it was very noisy as one room was in the indoor pool area, and the other room had water running during the night with banging pipes in the wall. Our bed was soft and lumpy, and the commode was small. More like a kiddie size. And we are not big. My overall assessment is that this establishment should be completely re-built.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Hotel was conviently located and clean. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great stay.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Clean neat nice. Great place.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: So much to do. Traffic was the only issue.
Nice neat place. Staff nice. Location nice. Pools nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great and they have an awesome pool in and out
Cons: More outlets in room
Location: We were next door to a lot of stores and Dixie Stampede
The only problem I had was not enough outlets for the electronics