Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Good location great having indoor pool and outdoor pool breakfast was simple but good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location, hot breakfast, comfortable beds
Directly across road from Dixie Stampede as well as Pilot Gas Station, was clean and breakfast was very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Roof over my head, out of the rain

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Honestly, nothing. I cannot recommend it, nor could I stay here again.
Cons: Alot, but 150 characters is no where near enough room.
Location: Close to restaurants and Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Booked this room coming out of Dollywood in a flash flood thunderstorm, pouring down rain at 8pm on a Saturday night. It said "last room at this rate".....ok for what I paid for this room through the travel site, I would hate to know what everyone else paid for a Saturday night stay there. Ok lets see Pros: *It was a room, with a roof and four walls, a toilet, a TV, two beds, and was dry. CONS: *Room right in front of the pool, I seriously would have got more sleep if I had slept in my car. *No one on duty for unruly children/inattentive parent patrol because its greatly needed at pool area. *Also for that parent that lets their 3 loud mouth kids go down to the pool/jacuzzi at 6:20am....DUH The sign plainly says 9am-10pm SMDH. *Room looks like remodeling was started or was fixed but not very well at all and was left unfinished (looked horrible) *Bathroom tub was filthy with hair, not just 1, but several. Floor was as well. Tub was extremely slow to drain. For a fifteen minute shower, it was over my ankles when I stepped out, it was that slow to drain. Uugh *Cover on 2nd bed had long, gray hairs in the fabric.....carpet in room was not clean, needed to be vacuumed. *Pillows were about the size of a throw pillow, instead of a regular size bed pillow. On sidewalk, out near parking lot what did I see, a room, the same size I was in EMPTY, all night, a few doors up. I was livid. So for over $160.00, not getting even 5 hours sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Loved the location of the hotel and the staff was awesome! This is a great hotel to stay at but for us the beds were extremely hard. Would stay again if the beds were changed out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location with nice pools

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel was fine. My complaints are that the beach towels provided were small and scratchy, people smoked cigarettes on the front walkway which was annoying because we had to pass through the smoke to get to our room, and the hot water seemed to run out a bit in the shower. The continental breakfast was convenient and opened early, 6am. The 1 foot outdoor kiddie pool was good for my 3 year old. There was always a nearby parking spot, and, we could walk to the steakhouse next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Needs new mattress on beds........................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hernando, FL

Nice Hotel. Been coming there for years.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Been going there for years. Kinda feels like Family. Very nice breakfast. Not a fancy place. But comfortable and great location. Staff is very nice and accommodating. I highly recommend. Love the Smokeys. Pigeon Forge sure has grown. I started coming up as a baby with my parents. Now I take my Mother. We never get tired of the mountains. Especially if we need to escape the FL heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great service, bfast, and pool/jacuzzi! Excellent location! We loved it! Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stayner Ontario Canada

Consistent quality

Posted Mar 21, 2017
All the things I expect and hope for in vacation accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great stay at a great location!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The pool, bed, and the breakfast.
Cons: Have someone in the pool area to control horrible children that are left unattended by parents.
Location: Lots of places to eat, neat stores, and plenty of things to do! The big ferris wheel was just down the road from us.
The hotel itself is close to a lot of fun things, and you can even walk to good restaurants from the hotel. Everything we wanted to do and see what just down the road from us! When we checked in it was quick and to the point. The staff did seem a bit on the rude side, but they were probably just really busy. Our room was great! Super clean and very homey. The bed was super soft. The pool was great too. It wasn't too chlorinated like most. The breakfast in the morning surprisingly had a lot of options! There were waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, toast, and even yogurt. It really made the stay worth the already good price.