Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stayner Ontario Canada

Consistent quality

Posted Mar 21, 2017
All the things I expect and hope for in vacation accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great stay at a great location!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The pool, bed, and the breakfast.
Cons: Have someone in the pool area to control horrible children that are left unattended by parents.
Location: Lots of places to eat, neat stores, and plenty of things to do! The big ferris wheel was just down the road from us.
The hotel itself is close to a lot of fun things, and you can even walk to good restaurants from the hotel. Everything we wanted to do and see what just down the road from us! When we checked in it was quick and to the point. The staff did seem a bit on the rude side, but they were probably just really busy. Our room was great! Super clean and very homey. The bed was super soft. The pool was great too. It wasn't too chlorinated like most. The breakfast in the morning surprisingly had a lot of options! There were waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, toast, and even yogurt. It really made the stay worth the already good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City TN

Nice hotel...close to attractions and restaurants

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel over all was very nice. Beds are a little hard but room and bathroom were clean! The chain lock on the door was coming apart from the door frame!! The pool and hot tub were nice but had too much chlorine (enough to strip the color out of a $100 bathing suit)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great priced hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Our stay was great. Everything was just what we expected and it was definitely a great price for the room. The only problem we had was that their beds are extremely hard. It made it difficult to get a good night's sleep, but other than that I have no complaints. The indoor pool was very nice to have as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice affordable hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It was by chance that we decided to stay here and I am happy to say it was a great choice. The rooms were neat, staff was friendly and it was a quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Good quality hotel for a reasonable price.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good quality hotel for a reasonable price. Check in was easy, the room was nice and clean, we were very pleasantly surprised with how comfortable the indoor pool and spa areas were on that cold January weekend. You can tell they do a very good job keeping that area clean as well. Would definitely recommend this place as the continental breakfast is also much better than we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Very clean and cozy!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Very nice hotel. Breakfast was great, staff was very nice, indoor pool was clean and fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice motel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location, cleaniness
Had very good time. Food was very good, also had a l9t to do. Recommend for everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown, Ky

Get what you pay for

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The staff is helpful and friendly. The location and breakfast are good.
Cons: Due to the construction design and age, I doubt if noise problems could be corrected.
Location: Directly across the street from Dixie Stampede. Restaurants within walking distance.
If you're looking for a clean older motel with a good staff, this is a good choice. It is a motel with outside access to the rooms. Therefore, you hear people walking, running and talking constantly. Any parking lot noise is heard. A motel style property like this is not a good choice for restful sleep. The rooms are clean. The staff and breakfast is good. The price is good for this type property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Spacious, clean, convenient

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: We liked the spaciousness, cleanliness, fridge and microwave, warm pool, and hot breakfast. It had a budget price, but not a budget feel.
Cons: The gravy for the biscuits and gravy could be improved. Everything else was good or better than expected.
We had a double queen room and a double king room for 6 adults. Plenty of room especially in the the double king room which was the size of a small apartment. Rooms were clean, smelled fine, and had plenty of space in the bathrooms--toilet and shower in one room with sinks in another room. Had spacious shelves/cabinets under the sinks. King room had a love seat in addition to table with two chairs. The heating/cooling unit in each room can be adjusted to an exact temperature with digital display. The indoor pool was warm, just beneath bath tub temperature. Very chlorinated at 9:30 am. Best not to open eyes under the water. Very nice hot tub. Breakfast was fine with eggs, sausage, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, bear shaped waffles, yogurt, pastries, fruit, bagels, etc. We were on the third floor during Christmas break and had no issue with noise, parking, or overcrowded breakfast area. In the middle of Pigeon Forge so convenient to go most anywhere there. Very close to Dollywood. Staff was great.