Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great hotel in the midst of all the fun!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Playground, Friendly Staff, Balcony with River, Close to all Gatlinburg Activities, Free and accessible parking.
Cons: Update to the rooms.
Location: Centrally located with easy access to highway and main street. Walk to all activities. Food close by.
Love this hotel for families. Sure it's not the most elaborate and the rooms are dated, but it's clean, there's great playgound equipment and a pool on site and it's within walking distance to all the fun of Gatlinburg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room was very nice and the location is fantastic. The full breakfast is an added bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory Hotel, Close to Attractions

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Close to shops and entertainment
Cons: Breakfast needs major improvement
Location: Smoky Mountain National Park, Ober Gatlinburg, shops and entertainment, several restaurants.
This hotel was an okay hotel. Nothing too fancy but clean and comfortable. Only issue was the air conditioning unit seem to not function properly on our second night there so it got a little muggy but not too bad. Hotel was close enough to walk to the main shopping and entertainment section of Gatlinburg so that was a bonus since parking at the hotel is free. Breakfast left something to be desired, didn't even offer any kind of eggs so we skipped it the second morning and went to Shoney's. Overall this wasn't a bad stay but they need to improve their breakfast and ensure their A/C units are functioning properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Gatlinburg hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very clean room with an amazing breakfast! Located in the center of Gatlinburg so it's easy to walk to shops and restaurants! We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Grantville Pa

Gatlinburg Tennessee stay over!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here overnight on a trip back to Pennsylvania from Hot Springs Arkansas. It was very comfortable and clean for older facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience and that is it!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good and it was a decent place despite the age of the property.
3 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Longmont, CO

Very close to National Park

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay mainly because of the nearness to the national park. I think the thing we enjoyed most about our stay was the friendliness of the whistling breakfast lady! She was a delight every morning and welcomed us with a smile!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Birmingham AL

Great stay!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The location is FANTASTIC! Walking distance for the Parkway attractions. The Ripley's Aquarium was right across the bridge. Nice setup with all kinds of rooms available. Our room had a balcony overlooking the river. It was awesome to sit out on the balcony and just listen to it. Only complaint was the floor was dirty. Our socks were black after walking across it. We will stay here again as we feel we had a great experience for what we paid.
5 out of 5
by Linda from McMinnville, TN

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was very good and the pancakes and waffles really thrilled my granddaughters. The staff was nice and everything was done to make out stay pleasant. Our refrigerator was not working when we arrived but it was replaced in about ten minutes.