Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
we really enjoyed staying at your hotel. the location, just what we was looking for
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from smyrna tn

Was easy to get around

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Was easy to get to and park . Thanks for the information and hospitality. Price was average but good view was worth it .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We love the location, convenience , and helpfulness of the staff,Expedia made a boo boo on our billing but the staff here not only helped fix it but even came to us and let us know all was taken care of!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The draw of this hotel is its location. Right in the center of town and close to the transit center where the trolleys depart. While out of their control, the rivers next to it were boring as there had been no rain. The rooms are simple and you can tell they have been given a 'facelift' many times over the years. The breakfast is dull and bland but it is included if you want to save money. All in all I would stay there again based solely on location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
clean, comfortable, mirco wave and Refrigerator, friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

Posted Sep 14, 2016
great place and great stay. free breakfast was the best around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Runner from Ohio

Posted Sep 14, 2016
My husband and I came down for the Great Smokey Half marathon and stayed here. Great location to get to anywhere in town. Nice staff and free breakfast was wonderful. Our room was kept up beautifully!! Will stay again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice hotel very convenient to downtown area

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very nice experience. This was our third time staying there. They have great breakfast and are conveniently located, you can walk to lots of restaurants and shopping. The park is also close by so there's a lot to do during your stay. I would recommend this hotel, and will return in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Twin Islands stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff.
Cons: Update furniture and fixtures.
Location: Close to aquarium.
The staff were very friendly, location was great and the grounds were nice. My only issue is with the room itself. It was very small for 4 people, even with 2 queen beds. The bathroom was tiny and fixtures and furniture were dated. Much better than most hotels downtown but could still use some updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location: The Great Smokey Mountains are right on the edge of town and they are just amazing.
I stayed here for a few nights with my wife and toddler and we had a fireplace suite. The room was very spacious which was great as it allowed my little girl to run around and play with her toys. The hotel is located right in the middle of Gatlinburg so its great to walk into the town. The pool is nice and clean and the playground was nice too. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean with a good shower etc. The rooms are a little old and this shows but its still a nice place. The A/C unit in our room was REALLY loud which was annoying and after the first day it seemed to be less effective every day. I'd stay here again if in the area.