Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylacauga, AL

Nice, clean, convenient hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is clean, comfortable, and conveniently located within walking distance to all the major attractions. The breakfast that is included is more than just the normal continental breakfast. Eggs, sausage, gravy and more are served up by a very nice husband and wife couple. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, USA

Great hotel, walking distance to everything!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We stayed here and was able to park the car and leave it for the week. Trolley next door able to take us anywhere we need to or just walk down the street. Very very convienent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice facility

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Although a bit dated, the room was clean and comfortable. We had a balcony facing the stream which was nice; however we were downwind from the cigar and cigarette smoking neighbors. The same neighbors woke at 5 am for their morning smoke and conversation. She sat on the balcony while he worked the bathroom at the other end of the room and they planned their day loudly. 5 am. The breakfast was nice; the biscuits were fresh and hand made -- light and buttery! The hotel is at the far end of the tourist spots but very walkable. Ate at the mellow mushroom and the smokey mountain trout house, both short walks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Our room was comfortable, the staff was great and the breakfast is wonderful
Cons: Our November stay was cool so getting the temperature in our room was sometimes a challenge
Location: The hotel is near the end of the strip but just about everything is within walking distance, so much to see and do !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fun in Gatlinburg

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Perfect place to stay. It was walking distance to the strip so we didn't worry about parking since we left the car at the hotel. Clean, comfortable room. Great staff & breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Close to all shops in Gatlinburg.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Everything was great. Sad to hear closing the end of November.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Great location on north end of town. About 1/2 block past Aquarium on left side heading north. Easy walk to everything.
Well maintained and clean property. Would stay there again. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast area was spotless and had excellent food. Scrambled eggs, biscuits. gravy, sausage patties, fresh fruit, toast, sweet rolls, waffles(not frozen), cereal, yogurt, juices and coffee. Lady running dinning area was supper nice and constantly cleaning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC, United States of America

Great location !

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: We were in the heart of Gatlinburg, two buildings away from the aquarium, the Mall and we could walk to wherever we wanted to go.
When we got to the hotel they had not received the information about me needing a ground floor room. They took their time and found us a ground floor room near the office which had a king bed, fireplace, refrigerator, mcrowave, etc. We were right in downtown Gatlinburg and could walk to pretty much anywhere we wanted to go. The staff was very accomodating in helping us find the different places we wanted to go. When we go back to Gatlinburg we are definitely staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

Throwback room

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Not too far away from the center of town
Room was off from the others. View was of someone else's room. Shower rod was curved so the shower curtain would go to the center of the tub and leave both ends uncovered. Breakfast was okay but bland. Had to ask for hot cholate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Walking distance to Gatlinburg attractions. Disappointed in this Best Western. Needs updating, rooms are small and worn. Tile floor was dirty and our room had a musty odor. Meager continental breakfast.