Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory Hotel, Close to Attractions

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Close to shops and entertainment
Cons: Breakfast needs major improvement
Location: Smoky Mountain National Park, Ober Gatlinburg, shops and entertainment, several restaurants.
This hotel was an okay hotel. Nothing too fancy but clean and comfortable. Only issue was the air conditioning unit seem to not function properly on our second night there so it got a little muggy but not too bad. Hotel was close enough to walk to the main shopping and entertainment section of Gatlinburg so that was a bonus since parking at the hotel is free. Breakfast left something to be desired, didn't even offer any kind of eggs so we skipped it the second morning and went to Shoney's. Overall this wasn't a bad stay but they need to improve their breakfast and ensure their A/C units are functioning properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Gatlinburg hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very clean room with an amazing breakfast! Located in the center of Gatlinburg so it's easy to walk to shops and restaurants! We will definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

hotel was clean and quite

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: it wasn't anything to really like nice place to sleep.
Cons: removing them ducks so people can swim and use the hot tub.
Location: very convenient location.
i was very unhappy once i arrived i was expecting a inside pool and hot tub, the pool was full of ducks swimming therefore my kids wasn't able to even get in the outside pool.. the room was very clean the hotel was quite and very conveniently located to the places we needed to go.. i told the guy i was talking with whom made my reservation i was looking for a hotel with a inside pool. the breakfast was boring..
4 out of 5
by Haruka from アメリカ

便利な立地でオススメです

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
グレートスモーキーマウンテン観光のため、前泊しました。立地はとてもよく、ギャトリンバーグの買い物やショッピングに大変便利です。部屋はモーテルといった感じで、バスルームとベッド、タオル、ドライヤー等、必要最低限のものは揃っています。アメリカの他のホテル同様、歯ブラシがないので持参が必要です。無料の簡単な朝食も付いており、 利用させてもらいました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi in and out - difficult to use IPad. No aminities - shampoo, etc. tiny bar of soap - no soap dish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel in downtown. Close to shops restaurants and the National park. Nice pool and playground for the kids. Breakfast is simple with usual choices
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensburg

Balcony over the water

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the attractions in Gatlinburg-excellent. The balcony over the water was wonderful. The front desk and breakfast staff were very helpful.
Cons: Some parts of the hotel were outdated. Beds, carpet, balcony railing needed attention is some places.
Location: Excellent! walking distance to attractions, shopping, dining!
The room was adequate, but the balcony was wonderful if you like being close to the water.
5 out of 5
by Leonard from Dumont

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I came to relax with friends
3 out of 5
by Albert Powell from McDonough

Expected better from Best Western!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Big crack under door. Dirt blew in. Shower was not good because you could not direct the shower head away from the outside of the tub. Bed was hard and mattress cover had lumps in it. Room was costly and advertised as being on the creek. It was more a run off or shallow spillway than a creek.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels