Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prospect, KY

Excellent alternative to busy mega-hotels

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Hosts were awesome! Cannot say this enough. Snacks/baked goods. Breakfasts Free-standing bath tub.
Cons: The bed, while okay, squeaked and creaked a lot. Not a great thing for a romantic getaway.
Location: Dollywood theme park - okay park compared to other 6-flags. Cades Cove (Inside Smokey Mtns National Park).
The owners/hosts were awesome! Incredibly hospitable! The house is very nice. Looks like a rustic old house, but it is only about 30 years old. Appointments further enhance the rustic look. Low volume occupancy leads to a nice quiet stay. Daily breakfast is was very good. All home made foods ranging from french toast to the more creative. Served with fresh OJ and fruit. Accompanying the fruit was some "sauce" that was surprisingly incredible. I am a very picky eater, so it's amazing to me that it was that good. Almost always in the "bar" was some kind of home made baked item or items. Whipped cream, ice cream, sodas, teas and coffee were always available and included. Even though the inn is in the country, it's only 2-3 miles from Dollywood Theme Park. How convenient!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to just sit back and relax.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Had a great time!! Fantastic place just off the beaten path, but close enough to be convenient to all the attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Warm and inviting.
Location: Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, Smokey Mountains
It was a lovely place to stay. Great location. Very friendly owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It is just enough out in the country that you feel that you are away from all the city and the lights. It's beautiful, clean, quirky, and comfortable. I felt like I was visiting family. My husband and I really enjoyed the place. Family owned and run and they are all just the sweetest people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This is a different kind of bed and breakfast. You feel like you were invited into this family. Breakfast and evening desserts were incredible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis,IN

Peace and quiet

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff who were very accomadating
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improvement
Location: Dollywood was 10 minutes away. Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge apprx 20 minutes away. Restaurants apprx 12-15 minutes away.
If you want peace and quiet but still have access to Dollywood or Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, this is the place for you. We enjoyed just sitting on the front porch with Bella the dog in the evenings, watching the moon rise. We enjoyed the yummy breakfasts in the morning...stuffed French toast, pancakes, biscuits and gravy and more. We enjoyed the Temptation Bar in the evenings...cookies, pies, cobbler and more. We were close to restaurants (apprx 12-15 minutes away). We were able to drive into the Smokie Mountains which were apprx an hour away but the drive there along the river was beautiful. My wife and I would highly recommend this place if you are trying to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge.
4 out of 5
by thomas from Wayne, Ohio

Relaxing quiet getaway

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful B&B and the food is excellent. The service is prompt and the staff is very friendly. I am sure we will return at some time. We would like reserve a cabin for our next visit.
5 out of 5
by Clifton M from Wilmington,NC

Great stay,could not have been any better,loved it

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
My stay could not have been any better, my wife fell in love with the place,we will going back in the fall. Very good experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Cons: Bed to soft
Clean safe. No problem with the location. The Tribute show Jersey Boys is a must see. It is a live show at the Starlite Theater in Pigeon Forge Tenn. The Theater is a litter dated, but the show was Great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to activities

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Exceeded all expectations. Like going to a nice large home.