Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Beautiful setting, great people

Posted Oct 18, 2016
My husband and I stayed in the Morning Glory cottage for a few nights. We had our breakfast delivered to us every morning which was very nice. The cottage was very clean and homey feeling. The fireplace was nice for the chilly mornings. All of the staff were very hospitable. It was a great experience. We will more than likely go there again on our future trips to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prospect, KY

Excellent alternative to busy mega-hotels

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Hosts were awesome! Cannot say this enough. Snacks/baked goods. Breakfasts Free-standing bath tub.
Cons: The bed, while okay, squeaked and creaked a lot. Not a great thing for a romantic getaway.
Location: Dollywood theme park - okay park compared to other 6-flags. Cades Cove (Inside Smokey Mtns National Park).
The owners/hosts were awesome! Incredibly hospitable! The house is very nice. Looks like a rustic old house, but it is only about 30 years old. Appointments further enhance the rustic look. Low volume occupancy leads to a nice quiet stay. Daily breakfast is was very good. All home made foods ranging from french toast to the more creative. Served with fresh OJ and fruit. Accompanying the fruit was some "sauce" that was surprisingly incredible. I am a very picky eater, so it's amazing to me that it was that good. Almost always in the "bar" was some kind of home made baked item or items. Whipped cream, ice cream, sodas, teas and coffee were always available and included. Even though the inn is in the country, it's only 2-3 miles from Dollywood Theme Park. How convenient!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to just sit back and relax.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Had a great time!! Fantastic place just off the beaten path, but close enough to be convenient to all the attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Warm and inviting.
Location: Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, Smokey Mountains
It was a lovely place to stay. Great location. Very friendly owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 22, 2016
It is just enough out in the country that you feel that you are away from all the city and the lights. It's beautiful, clean, quirky, and comfortable. I felt like I was visiting family. My husband and I really enjoyed the place. Family owned and run and they are all just the sweetest people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This is a different kind of bed and breakfast. You feel like you were invited into this family. Breakfast and evening desserts were incredible.
5 out of 5
by LeRaye

Blue Mountain Mist B&B review

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
This Christian B&B was one of the best places that I have stayed. Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Quiet and peaceful place but close to lots of activities if you wanted to do anything. Breakfast was fantastic with plenty of food. Evening home-baked treats were delicious with lots of variety. Our room was comfortable and I enjoyed sitting on the wrap-around porch in the evenings. Definitely a place I would recommend and would stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis,IN

Peace and quiet

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff who were very accomadating
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improvement
Location: Dollywood was 10 minutes away. Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge apprx 20 minutes away. Restaurants apprx 12-15 minutes away.
If you want peace and quiet but still have access to Dollywood or Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, this is the place for you. We enjoyed just sitting on the front porch with Bella the dog in the evenings, watching the moon rise. We enjoyed the yummy breakfasts in the morning...stuffed French toast, pancakes, biscuits and gravy and more. We enjoyed the Temptation Bar in the evenings...cookies, pies, cobbler and more. We were close to restaurants (apprx 12-15 minutes away). We were able to drive into the Smokie Mountains which were apprx an hour away but the drive there along the river was beautiful. My wife and I would highly recommend this place if you are trying to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge.
5 out of 5
by Patty from Elgin, SC

A Haven of Rest.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, Restful and Relaxing Get Away for those who love the beauty of nature and appreciate a glimpse into time honored traditions of faith, family, and hospitality.
4 out of 5
by thomas from Wayne, Ohio

Relaxing quiet getaway

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful B&B and the food is excellent. The service is prompt and the staff is very friendly. I am sure we will return at some time. We would like reserve a cabin for our next visit.