Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great B&B

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful scenery, nice tub/shower, really comfy bed!
Location: Every and anything
Great experience, great food, super friendly people, super comfy bed. Would definitly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson TN

The feeling of staying at Grandma's and Grandpa's

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: It has a family like atmosphere and it is close to all the attractions.
Cons: Some updating of the decor could be done but it is not bad.
Location: The bed and breakfast is located behind Dollywood and close about 4 miles from Pigeon Forge's activities and about 10 miles out of Gatlinburg.
The Blue Mountain Mist is a Victorian style house with the feeling of going to a family place to stay. It is decorated in mountain style decor with each room named after places in the Smokey Mountains. The location if excellent to go into Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg to play, shop, eat or hike the mountain trails close by in the Smokies. Dollywood and all the festivities it offers is just a hop and a skip from the Blue Mountain Mist. The house is out in the country with excellent views of the country side but it is close to everything too. The best of both worlds. They serve a full breakfast every morning in a family like setting with the other guests. The only complaint I had was there is a need to update some decor but it is clean as it can be! Loved our stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Kirksville Mo

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Country was welcome quiet after pigeon forge & gatlinburg traffic & crowds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arthur from Newark OH

Restful stay

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. GREAT LOCATION away from the crush of the crowd but still minutes away from the attractions. WONDERFUL STAFF. Great Breakfasts in the mornings and pastries at the end of the day. Would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darrell from Atlanta

Nice and easy!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hiking trip to Greenbriar. Appreciated the back road access to the trails, avoiding traffic on the strip. Really appreciated the breakfast basket to our cottage! Top notch food, friendliness, and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark from ohio

STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic experience - wonderful hotel, staffed with wonderful people. Very under-rated. Extremely enjoyable experience from top to bottom. Highly recommended. Make sure and be available for breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorieann from Tampa, FL

Southern hospitality with mountain views

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful mountain views and amazing Southern hospitality. This B&B is owned and run by a local family. Guests are greeted with iced tea, homemade cobbler and pies and warm smiles. Rooms are beautiful, clean, private and have wonderful views of the surrounding mountains. Plenty of green space for the kids to run and play, 2 horses and a frog pond on the property. Great location - close enough to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, but far enough from tourists and crowds. I would highly recommend to couples, families and all travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from Greensboro

best b&b you could ever ask for!!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The reservation I made through hotels.com was both overpriced & not done correctly- fortunately, Blue Mountain Mist upgraded us to a cottage (complete with jacuzzi, fireplace, etc) & that was just in the first 5min! The breakfast changed daily, the evening desserts did as well. The owners & staff were like family. The property was very well maintained & serene. We couldn't have asked for a better retreat for our one year anniversary! Thank you BMM!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth from Connelly Springs, NC

Blue Mountain Mist

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Lebanon, Ohio

Anniversary Trip

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
If you are looking for a getaway that is off the beaten path, yet still close to shopping, this is the place. We stayed in 1 of 5 cottages that are secluded, but close enough to walk to the main house. Breakfast is served every morning and is out of this world. Desserts in the evening are to die for. You will be highly satisfied if you stay here. My thanks go out to Eric, Collette, and Jason, as well as the rest of the staff, who are very hospitable.