Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Beautiful setting, great people

Posted Oct 18, 2016
My husband and I stayed in the Morning Glory cottage for a few nights. We had our breakfast delivered to us every morning which was very nice. The cottage was very clean and homey feeling. The fireplace was nice for the chilly mornings. All of the staff were very hospitable. It was a great experience. We will more than likely go there again on our future trips to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Prospect, KY

Excellent alternative to busy mega-hotels

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Hosts were awesome! Cannot say this enough. Snacks/baked goods. Breakfasts Free-standing bath tub.
Cons: The bed, while okay, squeaked and creaked a lot. Not a great thing for a romantic getaway.
Location: Dollywood theme park - okay park compared to other 6-flags. Cades Cove (Inside Smokey Mtns National Park).
The owners/hosts were awesome! Incredibly hospitable! The house is very nice. Looks like a rustic old house, but it is only about 30 years old. Appointments further enhance the rustic look. Low volume occupancy leads to a nice quiet stay. Daily breakfast is was very good. All home made foods ranging from french toast to the more creative. Served with fresh OJ and fruit. Accompanying the fruit was some "sauce" that was surprisingly incredible. I am a very picky eater, so it's amazing to me that it was that good. Almost always in the "bar" was some kind of home made baked item or items. Whipped cream, ice cream, sodas, teas and coffee were always available and included. Even though the inn is in the country, it's only 2-3 miles from Dollywood Theme Park. How convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to just sit back and relax.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Had a great time!! Fantastic place just off the beaten path, but close enough to be convenient to all the attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Warm and inviting.
Location: Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, Smokey Mountains
It was a lovely place to stay. Great location. Very friendly owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It is just enough out in the country that you feel that you are away from all the city and the lights. It's beautiful, clean, quirky, and comfortable. I felt like I was visiting family. My husband and I really enjoyed the place. Family owned and run and they are all just the sweetest people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This is a different kind of bed and breakfast. You feel like you were invited into this family. Breakfast and evening desserts were incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis,IN

Peace and quiet

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff who were very accomadating
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improvement
Location: Dollywood was 10 minutes away. Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge apprx 20 minutes away. Restaurants apprx 12-15 minutes away.
If you want peace and quiet but still have access to Dollywood or Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, this is the place for you. We enjoyed just sitting on the front porch with Bella the dog in the evenings, watching the moon rise. We enjoyed the yummy breakfasts in the morning...stuffed French toast, pancakes, biscuits and gravy and more. We enjoyed the Temptation Bar in the evenings...cookies, pies, cobbler and more. We were close to restaurants (apprx 12-15 minutes away). We were able to drive into the Smokie Mountains which were apprx an hour away but the drive there along the river was beautiful. My wife and I would highly recommend this place if you are trying to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Cons: Bed to soft
Clean safe. No problem with the location. The Tribute show Jersey Boys is a must see. It is a live show at the Starlite Theater in Pigeon Forge Tenn. The Theater is a litter dated, but the show was Great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to activities

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Exceeded all expectations. Like going to a nice large home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great B&B

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful scenery, nice tub/shower, really comfy bed!
Location: Every and anything
Great experience, great food, super friendly people, super comfy bed. Would definitly stay again.