Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It is just enough out in the country that you feel that you are away from all the city and the lights. It's beautiful, clean, quirky, and comfortable. I felt like I was visiting family. My husband and I really enjoyed the place. Family owned and run and they are all just the sweetest people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This is a different kind of bed and breakfast. You feel like you were invited into this family. Breakfast and evening desserts were incredible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis,IN

Peace and quiet

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff who were very accomadating
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improvement
Location: Dollywood was 10 minutes away. Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge apprx 20 minutes away. Restaurants apprx 12-15 minutes away.
If you want peace and quiet but still have access to Dollywood or Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, this is the place for you. We enjoyed just sitting on the front porch with Bella the dog in the evenings, watching the moon rise. We enjoyed the yummy breakfasts in the morning...stuffed French toast, pancakes, biscuits and gravy and more. We enjoyed the Temptation Bar in the evenings...cookies, pies, cobbler and more. We were close to restaurants (apprx 12-15 minutes away). We were able to drive into the Smokie Mountains which were apprx an hour away but the drive there along the river was beautiful. My wife and I would highly recommend this place if you are trying to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge.
5 out of 5
by Clifton M from Wilmington,NC

Great stay,could not have been any better,loved it

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
My stay could not have been any better, my wife fell in love with the place,we will going back in the fall. Very good experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Cons: Bed to soft
Clean safe. No problem with the location. The Tribute show Jersey Boys is a must see. It is a live show at the Starlite Theater in Pigeon Forge Tenn. The Theater is a litter dated, but the show was Great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to activities

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Exceeded all expectations. Like going to a nice large home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Needs to be updated tube tv's in room coffee pots dessert station had same dessert for three nights with two added had drinks abvailable coffee ice tea soft drinks in liters flat. Breakfast great one morning the other two fair. Staff and owners very friendly. The place didn't look like the picture run down view beautiful just needs updated inside and out. Won't go again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great B&B

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful scenery, nice tub/shower, really comfy bed!
Location: Every and anything
Great experience, great food, super friendly people, super comfy bed. Would definitly stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson TN

The feeling of staying at Grandma's and Grandpa's

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: It has a family like atmosphere and it is close to all the attractions.
Cons: Some updating of the decor could be done but it is not bad.
Location: The bed and breakfast is located behind Dollywood and close about 4 miles from Pigeon Forge's activities and about 10 miles out of Gatlinburg.
The Blue Mountain Mist is a Victorian style house with the feeling of going to a family place to stay. It is decorated in mountain style decor with each room named after places in the Smokey Mountains. The location if excellent to go into Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg to play, shop, eat or hike the mountain trails close by in the Smokies. Dollywood and all the festivities it offers is just a hop and a skip from the Blue Mountain Mist. The house is out in the country with excellent views of the country side but it is close to everything too. The best of both worlds. They serve a full breakfast every morning in a family like setting with the other guests. The only complaint I had was there is a need to update some decor but it is clean as it can be! Loved our stay here!
5 out of 5
by Paul from Kirksville Mo

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Country was welcome quiet after pigeon forge & gatlinburg traffic & crowds.