Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Resort appears great in the picture and from outside, however the room provided wasn't anywhere close to our expectations. First time ever saw a sofa that was falling apart (pics included) and bathroom exhaust fan was just too loud...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello vv, Thank you for sharing your review of the MountainLoft. We regret to hear your accommodations did not meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to the highest standards of quality and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great. Will stay there again.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Location was fine. Close to attractions.
Only drawback was mattress was a little harder than I am use to sleeping on. Everything else was great. We stayed in one of the suites. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello Megan, Thank you for staying with us at MountainLoft. We are glad you enjoyed our location and we're happy to hear you also enjoyed staying in one of our suites. We very much appreciate your feedback and we thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We hope you will join us again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed at the sales pitch given at check in

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Not a bad drive into town, just a couple minutes. Entrance into resort is in a tight curve, use caution entering and exiting.
First time to book through Expedia. After paying we were informed this was a NON-refundable package! Should have been told upfront! After checking into the resort we were advised to see person at other side of the lobby for our parking pass. Upon contacting this person we were offered money for booking an appointment to listen to their sales pitch (Time Share). This person seemed annoyed in our lack of interest in the offer and reluctantly gave us our parking pass for our weekend stay. Stayed in an apartment / hotel room, not a loft. Our room was nice and clean. First morning found there was no coffee maker, one was brought in for second morning. Not sure why but there was no daily room service for fresh towels! View was okay, nothing spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello Bobby, Thank you for staying with us at MountainLoft. We appreciate your feedback and regret to hear your experience was anything less than positive. We strive to fulfill guest satisfaction and your feedback will help us improve. Please know we will share your recommendations with our team. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Laceys Spring alabama

Great stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, not right on the strip but not far away at all.
4 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Toulmin from Winchester, Ky

Awesome view!

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome room and view, very friendly staff and very clean and kept up facilities!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels