Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location of the hotel was very convenient .

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: I liked the brook and balcony most.
Location: It was convenient to the trolley and the route to the arts loop.
I would have preferred to have stayed in the section that had been redone which I did not know about when I booked the rooms. Next time I will ask that question.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 3, 2016
Terrible, we left the hotel without staying and off course they charged the full amount. The room was dirty, old and the last renovation was 15 years ago
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It all depends on your room...

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location: Gatlinburg is like a cheap, overcrowded carnival: good for young kids, no so good for adults. If you're a hiker, consider staying in Cherokee instead.
No major complaints. My room was large and had a door that opened up onto a small private patio overlooking the brook. Air conditioned worked well and was not too loud. The fridge was a little loud when it kicked in. Bathroom was fine, except there were no ledges in the shower to hold soap etc.. WIFI worked, but was slow (about 4 Mbps download, less than 1 Mbps upload). My friend's room, which was in another building up the street, was smaller and darker, and had a bathroom sink a thigh-level. He was less happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville, Tn.

Older motel on the quiet side of Gatlinburg

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Good room service.
Cons: Remodel all rooms to gat them to date.
Room was large with kitchen. Walls were dark wood paneling, lighting was minimal, so It was hard to read anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeffersonville, In

Love the creek outback

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room smelt very musky, walls are thin, very old and out of date, parking lot needs patching, had to go to office for iron. Creek out back was nice, location is good.
2 out of 5
by Jeannine from Lawrenceville, Ga

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Did not stay at hotel too much but it is not a resort more like a motel. Needs to be updated. Looks like they updated bathrooms but the bedrooms need attention too!
3 out of 5
by KV from Atlanta

Short Over Night Stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Average Stay. Just like any other budget hotel but with above average price. Excessive air conditioning noise. Free WiFi did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Creek runs behind

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Was supposed to have a deluxe room but got stuck in a king bed room with 2 cots because Expedia didn't send over info and room was paid full prior to.
3 out of 5
by Debbie from Effingham illinois

Just ok

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very dated motel. Not exceptionally clean. Accommodations not all that great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected...at ALL

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The name says RESORT. This was like no other resort I have ever been to. When we opened the door to the room, my husband and I just looked at each other. The furniture was old, the fridge was old and cracked, bathroom had bugs in it, the room had a smell, I could go on. We were scheduled to stay 4 nights, however we left the next day and went to another hotel. The pictures looked great online.... However, that's not what we got.