Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel off the main strip

Posted May 4, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and the air conditioning didn't work well, and the showers.... you need directions just to take a shower!!! Breakfast was good and our balcony over the stream was nice but I definitely won't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reserved the Honeymoon Suite

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We reserved the Honeymoon Suite for our anniversary and got just a regular room. They said we could have our money back but not for 14 days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

False and Fictitious, Misleading

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The online pictures of the hotel look NOTHING like the hotel in person. It was outdated,unclean, & we took a look around the room & left. They would not give us our money back due to booking thru Expedia. I will never book thru Expedia for a hotel again unless I have been to the hotel before and know what it looks like. If I wouldn't have booked thru Expedia, I would have only been charged 1 night, instead of losing ALL of my money. I would NOT recommend Brookside to ANYONE unless you are homeless & don't care about cleanliness and comfort. The room smelled awful, it looked like something out of a 60s horror movie. Stay away from Brookside Resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It's a nice hotel. This is our second time staying here. Love it. It's close to the strip also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Best vacation ever

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The room was AMAZING and the staff was great. I can't wait to go back again. I will defiantly be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was great! We enjoyed our stay and will probably stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will choose a different hotel next time

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The location was awesome! However, I didn't get the room with the amenities I had already payed for and it looked nothing like the pictures. Service was less than friendly at check in. The bed was super uncomfy with springs jabbing us all night. Breakfast was good though and the walk path behind the hotel along the water is really pretty. Would pick something else for the price.
3 out of 5
by katherine

Needs updating

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dingy and run-down and in much need of updating. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare in Gatlinburg

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service at front desk and management response
We had a terrible experience with this hotel this weekend. They not honor our orbitz reservation despite having a written confirmation in hand. They told us to our face that we had checked out that morning when we had just arrived! They offered no help to us to find another hotel. They told Orbitz a complete lie - that we had stayed a night. My family, who is very stressed because of family health matters, had to drive 45 minutes in the rain, late at night to find another room. Thankfully, Orbitz was professional and honored our confirmation. Shame on Brookside Resort for their uncaring, poor service and dishonesty. Our weekend was ruined.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels