Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Creek runs behind

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Was supposed to have a deluxe room but got stuck in a king bed room with 2 cots because Expedia didn't send over info and room was paid full prior to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bettendorf, IA

Spacious, even with 2 queen beds, desk & counter.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Affordable stay off the main drag. We calculated it to be 1.1 mile walk from hotel to middle of the strip. With pool, breakfast, and ac, it was a great stay for the family. The back door opens to the stream - which you can walk through. Beds were comfortable and AC worked great. Laundry room was OK, but got the job done.
3 out of 5
by kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
It is an older room with older features for the bathroom. The first night there were spiders we had to kill and the sheets/towels were dirty, but the front desk was accommodating.The lock to the room also didn't work well. The free breakfast was great and the location was very peaceful and relaxing and close to sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in gatlinburg.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Kleenex provided.
Location: I only attended a bridge tournament. Did not have time for extra.
We only bathed, slept, and ate breakfast. Did have have time to enjoy anything else.
2 out of 5
by Kendra from Nashville, TN

Horrible!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I did not like it and I will not be booking again. They threw away my items in the room, during house keeping or took them because once my husband and I returned to the room, items were gone. I called the front desk and all they said was "there is nothing they can do" no sorry, let me make it right, etc.
5 out of 5
by Justin from Knoxville

Weekend Geat Away

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in the Honeymoon suite for a getaway with the wife. We absolutely loved it. The breakfast was good and it was close to everything in Gatlinburg, would highly recommend this stay to someone looking for a weekend get away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok but......

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I went with my fiance so he could meet up with some college buddies for a bachelor party for one of his friends. While he did his stuff, I walked the strip and checked out the shops most of the day. The hotel seemed a bit dated in interior and exterior, but was clean enough. It was right next to a stream that ran down the mountain and that added a nice feature. We were a bit disappointed with decor and outdated style in hotel based on photos we had seen online when booking but overall, the location was within walking distance of the main shopping and dining strip in town and had nice water feature outside the back of room. They did have a continental breakfast they do from 8am-10am, but it was limited and the only thing really worth eating there were the waffles you self made. It was a ok stay, but before we book our next hotel, we are going to do more research as we wished we had chosen better upon seeing the hotel and our room. I would consider this more motel than hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, NC

Nice hotel with large rooms and fireplace.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Large room with couch and fireplace as well as a balcony overlooking the creek.
Cons: We had alittle trouble with the television where we couldbn't use the remote. But other than that it was great.
Location: The location was perfect because it was on the trolley route and we didn't have to drive in downtown Gatlinburg.
We enjoyed our time at Brookside. It had a very large room with fireplace as well as a balcony overlooking a creek. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. We would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Stefanie from Columbus, Ohio

Spring Break vacation

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the stay, everyone was very nice and the area is prefect and close to everything. My only problem, was the bedding. It got kinda cold at night and they had summer blanket on the bed. Wish we got bed comforter that was heavier. I really enjoyed the stream behind our room, balcony over looking it. Relaxing stay