Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FAMILY STAY

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: THE BIG ROOMS WITH THE FIREPLACE.
Cons: THE FRONT-DESK CLERKS NEED BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE TRAINING. THE REMOTE -CONTROL DIDN'T WORK AND THEY MADE US WALK OVER TO THE FRONT DESK TO REPLACE.
THE HOTEL WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND NICE. I THINK THE FRONT-DESK CLERKS NEED TO KNOW HOW TO USE THE FIREPLACE. WE HAVE TO WALK TO THE FRONT-DESK TO GET WOOD. I FEEL LIKE EACH ROOM SHOULD ALREADY HAVE WOOD BEFORE RENTING THEM OUT.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Close to downtown Gatlinburg.
It was a terrible experience. We checked in around 7pm. The hallway is so dark, the light bulb is broken. There are trash bag right in front of out door. After the managed to open the door in the dark, the light switch right besides the door does not help. So I managed to get to the phone and called the front desk, the receptionist told me "well, if there is no light, I would try to flip the switch first." as we are so stupid we don't know how to flip switch. Anyway, I told her I need help, she told me she will send someone. However, we waited several hours no one eve came. We managed to use the bedside table lamps. The room is freezing cold. I turned on the air conditioner. It took whole night to warm up the room. The heater is so loud, I had nightmares with such a loud noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not downtown but under a mile walking. Good value.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Large room, microwave to heat up coffee, nice fridge for soft drinks. This hotel is in decent condition except the elevator area.
Cons: Dim lighting. The area around the elevator needs to be renovated (flooring especially).
Location: The location is a good walk downhill to town and uphill coming back. If you want a fabulous lunch or dinner, go to the Park Grill.
Very nice and friendly staff. Breakfast is great if you want a bagel or hot biscuit and a cup of coffee, which is perfect for me. You can bring it up to your room. My room had a microwave and nice fridge as well as a coffeemaker and good counter space. Two large beds, fireplace, and plenty of room. My only complaint was the dim lighting. I couldn't see to put my makeup on anywhere. There is a safe in the closet. Bathroom was modernised, and there is a hair dryer under the sink. Plenty of towels. I am happy with the value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was ok. They were redoing the bathroom in the room next to us. Could not rest during the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outdated, acceptable for our needs, not a "resort"

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location was just outside of the tourist trap that Gatlinburg is. Good location to the Smoky Mountains National Park Entrance. Nice creek behind for kids to jump from rock to rock and to be kids.
Cons: Dated. Rooms needed work. Not sure where the main photo came from because there was no grassy area like what is shown, very misleading. Breakfast was not healthy at all.
Location: Good location to park entrance. Away from the commercialized downtown Gatlinburg, but close enough if that is what you are into.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Well maintained, nice river view.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Well maintained and nice river view from the balcony with good cabin style interiors. Room was spacious and neat. Thanks and woukd certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Big rooms

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Cons: Smell
Location: Smokey mountains
Was greeted by the owners beautiful dog. Nice location less than 1mile from the main strip. Big rooms with a lot of family space and river on the patio. The room did smell really bad. It needs to have the carpet replaced with tile asap! Other than that it was fine. Not much to do in the town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Fire place and hearing the river at night. You can hear the water if you leave the window open. And the balcony is pretty awesome
Cons: Outside doesn't look much but as soon as you enter the room it's really amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great experience

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff and the room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right down from the main strip of Gatlinburg
Loved the fireplace, the little stream behind the hotel and the staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from osterville MA

Great location,nice staff but very dirty

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We had to ask the cleaner to bleach the tub and the shower door rack because it was descustting the minute we got in. The cleaner was very nice and polite and cleaned it and she apologized for the dirt. She said that it was a lot check out and she had 23 rooms to clean by herself.During the 9 nights we stayed there she gave us more coffee, towels and change the bed once which it was fine with us and took the trash out. No vacuum. Like I said the stuff was very nice but we are not staying there again. Elevator soooo dirty and bugs on the light. Coffee splashed on the floor outside elevator and it was there during the 9 nights we stayed at the hotel and the floor was never clean. The rooms on the last block of the hotel needs urgent updates. If u ever will stay there ask for the newer side and the renovated area. The hotel was full and we couldn't change our room. Good luck!!! The people from the Sourh are the nicest people you can ask for...