Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reserved the Honeymoon Suite

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We reserved the Honeymoon Suite for our anniversary and got just a regular room. They said we could have our money back but not for 14 days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

False and Fictitious, Misleading

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The online pictures of the hotel look NOTHING like the hotel in person. It was outdated,unclean, & we took a look around the room & left. They would not give us our money back due to booking thru Expedia. I will never book thru Expedia for a hotel again unless I have been to the hotel before and know what it looks like. If I wouldn't have booked thru Expedia, I would have only been charged 1 night, instead of losing ALL of my money. I would NOT recommend Brookside to ANYONE unless you are homeless & don't care about cleanliness and comfort. The room smelled awful, it looked like something out of a 60s horror movie. Stay away from Brookside Resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It's a nice hotel. This is our second time staying here. Love it. It's close to the strip also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Best vacation ever

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The room was AMAZING and the staff was great. I can't wait to go back again. I will defiantly be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was great! We enjoyed our stay and will probably stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It was a great getaway. Loved the size of the room and our view
4 out of 5
by Jeremy and Jennifer from Brookside

No fire place

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
it was pleasant
2 out of 5
by Edgar

Very disappointed

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
No Wifi in my room or souround, just at the lobby. Breakfast buffet? Don't even dream about that. Just had a cup of coffee. First day of the year I couldn't take a hot shower. No hot water. I complain about it at check out and the lady very kind gave me a $25 discount.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was spooky by the creek side rooms with strange animal noises outside which scared me so much I couldn't sleep, otherwise it was fine.
3 out of 5
by Kanae

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stay 2 night after Christmas, Overall of the stay was not bad it convenience to visit Great Smokey Mountain National park, impression of the hotel is outdated it seems to be our room were renovated partially ( not full renovated) Bathroom was very clean and new but not in the room. had poor light fixture and was really dark so you were unable to see if clean or not clean. also it really smelled ... free breakfast home made biscuit and gravy was delicious.