Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It all depends on your room...

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location: Gatlinburg is like a cheap, overcrowded carnival: good for young kids, no so good for adults. If you're a hiker, consider staying in Cherokee instead.
No major complaints. My room was large and had a door that opened up onto a small private patio overlooking the brook. Air conditioned worked well and was not too loud. The fridge was a little loud when it kicked in. Bathroom was fine, except there were no ledges in the shower to hold soap etc.. WIFI worked, but was slow (about 4 Mbps download, less than 1 Mbps upload). My friend's room, which was in another building up the street, was smaller and darker, and had a bathroom sink a thigh-level. He was less happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville, Tn.

Older motel on the quiet side of Gatlinburg

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Good room service.
Cons: Remodel all rooms to gat them to date.
Room was large with kitchen. Walls were dark wood paneling, lighting was minimal, so It was hard to read anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeffersonville, In

Love the creek outback

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room smelt very musky, walls are thin, very old and out of date, parking lot needs patching, had to go to office for iron. Creek out back was nice, location is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Creek runs behind

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Was supposed to have a deluxe room but got stuck in a king bed room with 2 cots because Expedia didn't send over info and room was paid full prior to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bettendorf, IA

Spacious, even with 2 queen beds, desk & counter.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Affordable stay off the main drag. We calculated it to be 1.1 mile walk from hotel to middle of the strip. With pool, breakfast, and ac, it was a great stay for the family. The back door opens to the stream - which you can walk through. Beds were comfortable and AC worked great. Laundry room was OK, but got the job done.
4 out of 5
by Traci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed at the least

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room looked nothing like what I booked. When I asked the lady at the front desk she was extremely rude about it and wouldn't help me. Instead she got the gentleman who was off the clock to talk to me about it.
2 out of 5
by Stefani from Knoxville

Make sure they got rid of the bees

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible experience
3 out of 5
by kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels