Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a little TLC

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for a weekend getaway. May or may not book it again. It just depends on time of year. The pros: Location - about two blocks off the main drag. Close enough so you can park at the hotel and walk all over Gatlinburg. Far enough you don't hear the traffic noise. Windows - Unlike most hotels, you can actually open the windows and let the mountain air in. While in the room, we had the windows and door open. Privacy - We were on bottom floor, which was partially underground. So there was no foot traffic or noise. HUGE bathroom - Normal tub/shower, but an enormous bathroom! Cons - Condition - But one of the window cranks didn't work (you could still open the window by pushing until the crank engaged) and it looked like the doorframe had been damaged by someone kicking it on at some point in time. Tub had jacuzzi jets, but looked like it was in need or repair. Smell - Room seemed clean. But since room was partially underground, it had a strong musty smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet get away to escape and relax

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Was given the wrong room. Room smelled. You could hear everything from outside, the room next to you and people throwing things away in the dumpster. I could have found a better room for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Nice hotel right off the stripe

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Our room had a beautiful mountain view. And if you wanted, you could walk to the main stripe.
Nice hotel away from the busy stripe. Easy to get to any restaurant or attraction. Alot is in walking distance. Very nice. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
When we finally found our room (#216) after several minutes of walking the property, we opened the door to be greeted by a musty, mildewed type stench. The furnishings are very dated, but overall the room seemed clean. The bed was hard and the pillows were lumpy, neither my husband nor I slept very well when we stayed. We attempted to watch TV but the TV reception was awful, even though it was hard wired into the wall. The next morning, I found some kind of weird insect in the bathtub and another one in the floor next to the bed. I don't feel that the room was worth what we paid but the good thing is that it was convenient to the main drag in Gatlinburg, so we were able to park the car and walked everywhere. Bottom line is that I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laporte in

Really relaxing quiet place

Posted Sep 24, 2016
My wife and I really loved the stay there,close to town,the pool was nice.we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close but quiet

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great value here. Not super luxuries but everything you need and more private than a lot of hotels in the area while still walking distance from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to attractions yet far enough to

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Had an excellent trip. Forgot a cell phone and was contacted by the staff who is mailing it to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice quiet location, not the nicest but clean, terrible hill to go up to get to it if walking
4 out of 5
by TIFFANY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels