Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Donnie

Unfortunately not recommended

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Friendy staff. Hotel is in serious need of renovation. The A/C sounded like a twin engine plane landing every time it came on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blah

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This hotel is the oddest hotel I have ever seen. It did have large rooms, clean sheets and no smells. However a dead bug that appeared to be a roach was in the hall floor for the entire stay, which to me shows the lack of care. There was hair all over the bathroom floor also for the entire stay, however the tub/shower seemed clean. I didn't walk on the floors at anytime without shoes on. Over all I had a fun time on my trip and this was a place to shower and sleep for a short stay. I wouldn't book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the strip

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Unexpectedly big room. Great view of the mountains. Very soft beds.
Cons: Cob webs in the doors that led to the patio/deck areas.
Location: It's towards the end of the strip - but there's a few breakfast locations nearby, Starbucks, Mellow Mushroom. Public parking is just a 2 minute drive.
Hotel is cuddled up behind the river and has a beautiful view from just outside the office. It has a great "mountainy" feel to it, and is close enough to the strip to walk, but far enough to enjoy a quiet night (the only "down side" would be the walk up the hill to get back to the hotel). If the walk is too much, there's public parking just 2 minutes away. The room was wonderful, deluxe double bed room. I didn't realize how much space it'd be - 2 double beds, a love seat, and a chair with a ottoman. Had a great panoramic view of the pool, and the mountains off in the distance. Also had two little deck areas - one was an actual deck with a few chairs, the other was a grassy area with some lawn chairs (the better view of the two). Only stayed one night, and pretty much just slept there, as we went out to the strip to eat and hangout, but it was a wonderful stay. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Kelli from Kentucky

Outdated

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was wonderful and rooms where clean. The balany was not enjoyable at al. It has a closed in feel and the furniture was dirty. Hotel is a outdated. And the view is of the roofs of the homes right below the hotel. The room we recieved kind of felt like we where in a basement. The walk to and from Gatlinburg is what I disliked the most. It is up on the hill side so the walk back is up hill and the walk is through a residential area that is pretty dark at night and felt unsafe. Over all it was an ok hotel but for the money you could get something closer to town and that is in a better area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Tn

False information

Posted May 11, 2015
When sitting on balcony all you see is the sky. Have to fight with bees. In residential area.
5 out of 5
by Justin from kentucky

great price

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean easy walk to the strip.
2 out of 5
by J. from Gainesville, GA

won't stay again

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
killed a brown recluse spider right in door secondary lock busted off door dimly lit and more seclusive than I was comfortable with traveling solo nobody in office for 2 days PLUS side: switched to another motel without fee charged - much nicer; staff was amazing
4 out of 5
by Marcus from Smyrna, Tn

Awesome Vacation

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was a Great site seeing for my first time coming. I love the food,activities,and the people that was around me. They were so nice, respectful and talk to you in a nice way. I never seen anything like this place before in my intire life and it's amazing. I would come back anytime to stay or own a cabin for sure.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels