Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great! Breakfast staff were friendly and professional.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing worked

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: the breakfast
Cons: all the things mention above
Location: great location everything that I wanted to do or see was in walking distance.
The hot tube, treadmill, ice machine didn't work. No snack machine, but however there was a store down the street. There was no tv guide for the local channels only for HBO.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was nice but the room was dirty. The sink had not been cleaned and the wallpaper was peeling off the walls. One of the beds slanted down toward the wall and was uneven. Upon check-in I asked for a particular view and they would not let me change sides even though the hotel was not booked to capacity and there were plenty of rooms. The breakfast area was messy and no one was attending to it. The stay was OK for one night but anything more than that I would have moved to another hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven from Asheville

Great hotel, but expensive hidden fees

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Lots of positives. The beds were amazing. The continental breakfast was above and beyond most hotels I've ever stayed at. It is right on the main street of Gatlinburg and walking distance to lots of amazing places. The staff were all nice and courteous. There were a few negatives. The wifi didn't work on the 6th floor, maybe it would have worked on the lower floors. The pool isn't connected to the hotel which isn't a big deal just a minor inconvenience. The only negative thing that really bothered me was each room had "room fees" added that were not included in booking. For 2 nights and 3 rooms this was 100 dollars extra. I haven't had to pay special room service fees for any hotel I've stayed at before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room wasn't ready so we went out to dinner and came back. To make up for it, they allowed us to check out a little late the next day, which worked fine. Located very conveniently across from Ober Gatlinburg tram and near the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Free hot breakfast, but the lady cooking omelets is overworked and the line is long. Covered swimming pool in a separate building in the back. We had a small patio and small fridge in the room -- nice layout. Worked well for a family trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela from Louisville, KY

Needed updating and cleaned

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dusty. Cleaning was definitely lacking. If it hadn't been the week right after spring break that we went, I would have guessed that our room had been sitting empty for at least a month. I thought the hot water was out. I called down to ask about it, and was told to let it run for 10 minutes and it would be just fine. It seems like if that's a known problem, you would fix it or tell guests when they check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We love this hotel! We always stay here. The hotel is well maintained, the staff are very helpful and its within walking distance of everything!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Spring Break 2015

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: Overall cleanliness, fresh paint, some handy work done to freshen and update room
We were not fans at all of this hotel and actually left after our first night there. We would have left immediately if we could have without penalty. We found the room to be dirty and in poor condition with the paint peeling and overall cleanliness was very disappointing. The standard room was also incredibly small, especially compared to another local hotel we stay at there. However, the staff was very nice and pleasant. We will not revisit this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chattanooga, tn

nothing to write home about

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Ok place to stay for location, but room was dingy feeling and way too small for our family. Breakfast was ok, at least it was free. Indoor pool is nice, only complaint, it is separate from main building so you have to walk outside to get there. Not a problem unless it's really cold out and you are wet from swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice and friendly hotel close to skiing

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Stayed two nights at this hotel for a quick ski trip. It's right on Parkway in Gatlinburg, so we were able to walk most places which means we didn't have to pay for parking. Excellent breakfast with made to order omelets. Clean. Elevators can take a while, so we used stairs mostly. Wi-fi is good.