Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Close to everything!

Posted May 19, 2017
First time at Clarion and wonderful experience! From check in to checkout staff where pleasant and helpful. A full breakfast was included and it was a full breakfast, you couldn't ask for more ! Room was clean and appeared to be newly remodeled and no weird stains or smells . Across the road from The Island and many other attractions. We plan to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hustonville KY

Great hotel close to the Island.

Posted May 3, 2017
Great hotel close to the island, shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was awesome and they also have complimentary popcorn & cookies in the evening. The also offer coffee and flavored water all day everyday located at the elevators for convenience coming and going. We were VERY please and will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cookeville, TN

Very Clean and Comfortable

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: no sugestions
Location: Everything is right there!
This Hotel deserves and EXCELLENT review! Wonderful location close to everything on the main drag of Pigeon Forge. Wonderful friendly staff, my main concern is always CLEANLINESS wherever I lay my head on, and wherever I have to shower. Breakfast was wonderful with a selection beyond expected. I am a picky eater, but I had a wonderful fresh omelette and even fresh fruit. Overall my experience as a frequent traveler was WONDERFUL in this Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing, it was wonderful
A beautiful hotel with wonderful rooms and comfortable beds. Delicious breakfast. Finally some good coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very clean quite hotel. Great breakfast, with a lot to choose from. Friendly staff that was always willing to help you. And the chocolate chip cookies and popcorn at night really hit the spot! Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The room was super clean. The bathroom was clean. There was a keurig in the room. The breakfast was The best I have ever had at a hotel. There was a beautiful parrot on display in the lobby. The pool was great. The only thing bad I can say is that The bathtub was super small and my view was of a parking lot out back. Other than that it was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great facility and staff.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great experience. Everything in the hotel was new, clean and neat. The staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Affordable, higher class than others

Posted Mar 21, 2017
After 20 years visiting Pigeon Forge it is great to have all of this hotel competition! The Clarion inn is both affordable and up to date. Each room alphas a balcony, and a great Mexican restaurant shares the parking lot. The beds could use a pillow top of some kind... the and walls are a bit thin- which the hotel addresses by having "quiet time". I will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pemberville, Ohio

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: All of the amenities and the cleanliness.
Cons: If I could stay more often. Your hotel was really the best part of my trip.
Location: My husband and I only had two days to spend. We enjoyed looking at the area and eating at Mel's Diner.
We usually stay in our R.V. when we travel but needed to make a quick trip to visit relatives in Pigeon Forge. I booked a room online at the Clarion Inn Dollywood Area. We were impressed by the comfort and cleanliness of the room. It seemed our needs were anticipated and met before we were even aware of them. The price of the room was more than off-set by the multitude of amenities. We couldn't have stayed in a campground with our R.V. for a more reasonable price. Should we need to stay at a hotel again, we will look for a Clarion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice hotel great view clean place

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Flavored water machine
Location: Pigeon forge and the island
Everything was great from the staff to the food. I enjoyed my stay.. like the 24/7 flavored water machine. One critic.. my shower wasn't draining well so I let a front desk person know and it didn't get taken care of while I was out exploring the city. Had they done that I would have gave a 5 start rating. Also liked being able to get discount tickets to certain events as well. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.