Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Clean, loved the atmosphere, away from all the traffic and nite life downtown pigeon forge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean convenient

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Many pros - only con is that it's very very outdated. I like the location and the price. The view was so pretty of trees and river. Outside of hotel is quite nice. Inside looked like 1982. I would absolutely stay here next time I am in Sevierville/Pigeon Forge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very nice, clean hotel. Cose to attractions

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Our only complaint is the hot tub wasn't very hot, staff said it was because of overuse by guest. Hotel was clean, nice free breakfast, friendly staff. Would consider staying again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Solid value

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and value
Cons: Put 4 pillows on bed instead of 2 and improve sofa bed quality
We were on the road and made reservation through Expedia. As a family of 5 we were astounded by the relatively low cost of a room with beds for us all (which included a sofa bed for our 12-year-old). It was a bit of a drive off the highway with the upside of that being no traffic noise. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable so she just slept on sofa instead. We were all glad we brought in our own pillows and a white noise machine. We were happy to roll with those minor annoyances, however, due to the fact that the room was clean and again, the incredible value. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to your recent stay at the Clarion Inn Willow River and for responding. I am so pleased that you found our rooms clean and at a fair price. We have recently started renovating the hotel and the sofa's are one of the items due to be upgraded. Thank you again and I hope you will continue coming to stay with our hotel and experience the changes with us. Best Regards, Jan Whaley General Manager Clarion Inn Willow River
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Pleasant Hotel in Sevierville

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Liked the well-maintained and decorated public areas, the exterior appearance, the breakfast buffet, and the location near Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg.
Cons: Room furnishings could be improved (and are scheduled to be updated this year).
Location: Sevierville is just north of Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and the Smoky Mountains. Plenty to see and do for anyone staying in the area.
Stopped for 1 night on our way home from Florida. Chose this hotel based on its excellent Expedia rating and low mid-week pricing. We were very pleased with the Clarion Inn. Public areas were well-kept and nicely decorated. (A unique feature... the lobby had a collection of "Gone With The Wind" memorabilia displayed.) There was a good selection of food items on the included breakfast buffet. We did not use the pools (indoor and outdoor), but they appeared to be well-maintained. Our room had a balcony overlooking the Willow River. It had plenty of furniture (2 queen beds, sleep sofa, coffee table, 2 chairs, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, accessible bathroom with walk-in shower), but was somewhat dated. (A sign in the elevator said that room updates were coming in 2017.)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you so much for all the wonderful remarks and ratings you have given us regarding your recent stay at the Clarion Inn Willow River. These are the type of comments that make us proud. I will pass this information onto our team and our owners. I know they all join me in saying Thank You. I hope when visiting our area, we will be your first choice in accommodations. Best Regards, Jan Whaley General Manager Clarion Inn Willow River
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Great stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel for the money! Very clean, comfortable beds, and good hot breakfast. Would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Dear Kathryn, Thank you for your recent stay at the Clarion Inn Willow River and for responding with such a wonderful review. I am so pleased that you found everything clean and nice. Even better that you had a good nights sleep and a good hot breakfast. Comments like these help our team strive harder to be better. We hope whenever visiting the Sevierville area, we will be your home away from home. Best Regards, Jan Whaley General Manager Clarion Inn Willow River
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay;)

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Mostly clean, comfortable spacious rooms. Front clerks were helpful,but Katie was always cheerful .Indoor pool would be nice if had saltwater system to do away with all the chemicals but we enjoyed it. Housekeepers were great . I loved the balcony riverside. Breakfast pretty good. No lumps in my bed!! Yay! I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017
Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Clarion Inn Willow River and for leaving such a good review. I am so pleased that our staff was helpful and that Katie took such good care of you. Our team works very hard and they are very proud of their hotel; I know they join my in thanking you for staying. I hope in the future when visiting the Sevierville area you will choose to stay with our hotel. Best Regards, Jan Whaley General Manager Clarion Inn Willow River
4 out of 5
by Charles

Slightly disappointed

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Indoor pool temperature to cold. Fitness equipment in need of update or repair. As we chose this hotel specifically for these two amenities slightly disappointed. Room size and free breakfast better than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017
Dear Charles, Thank you for your recent stay at the Clarion Inn Willow River and for taking the time to respond. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding the fitness center and indoor pool temperature. I have discussed these items with our maintenance to ensure that these items are responded to immediately. Thank you for your information and for sharing it with us. I hope in the future you will give our hotel another opportunity to earn your loyalty. Best Regards, Jan Whaley General Manager Clarion Inn Willow River
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenieny

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. We were told there was a pool outdoors. While there was one indoors, we wanted to be outside and it was not ready. Pillows were uncomfortable and when I asked for 1 I felt the lady was sorta rude about aquiring mlre pillows. Overall though we stayed a few days and the building was not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your recent stay at the Clarion Inn Willow River. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your recent stay. Please know that your information has been given to the proper departments and changes will be put into place to make sure no other complaints of this nature happen again. I hope in the future you will give our hotel another chance to earn your loyalty. Best Regards, Jan Whaley General Manager Clarion Inn Willow River
5 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed the night before dr. appointment at UT next morning. Convenient to interstate and local places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017
Dear Beth, Thank you for staying with the Clarion Inn Willow River on your recent visit to UT. We appreciate you taking the time to respond with such great ratings. I hope when visiting the area our hotel will be your first choice. Best Regards, Jan Whaley General Manager Clarion Inn Willow River