Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd stay here and we love it!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Its a great hotel away from the hustle and bustle. The staff is great and always friendly. Room is comfortable, clean, and quiet. Our go to place when we are away !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short vacation

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Cons: The fire alarm
My overall experience was ok until the last day. We were trying to get some rest in preparation for a long drive home. That morning are shockingly woken by the smoke alarm going off. While getting ready to head downstairs we notice the alarm is sporadic and not constant. I quickly called the front desk and she immediately says are you calling about the alarm. I responded yes and she states I have sent my maintenance guy up to check it. I headed downstairs anyway and talked to the maintenance guy and he informed me that it was only activating on the 3rd and fourth floor and he believed it was a malfunction. Needless to say, we were not able to get any more rest before checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from rural East Texas

Stay near Gatlinburg Fire

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Hot tub temperature could be higher.
Location: Located approx. 30 seconds off the I-40 interchange. Watch that Fire glow!! Trip photo(s)?? You have failed to provide me with a camera!!
Excellent time - well spent; nice pool and hot tub. Bkfst next morning was well detailed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The room was clean. The breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Everything was very good I love everything the breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: No issues
Cons: No issues
Location: There was a lot of traffic on the way to Pigeon Forge, but it is very conveniently located between Knoxville and the tourist areas.
The breakfast was great, room was clean, staff was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel and room. Wonderful mattress and pillows. There was a carpet tack in the rug that punctured my foot twice before I located the tack. It could not be removed. I called the desk and they sent a maintenance person to fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed one night and will be staying again.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Room was clean, bed was comfortable and had plenty of towels and wash clothes. Lighting could have been better in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kodak

first time to the Smokies

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Location was pretty far from Pidgeon Forge but was very quiet and close to intetstate. Staff was friendly and front end drink service was good. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Erika Terry Front Desk Manager Comfort Suites, Kodak 865-933-3131
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice Hotel close to Gatlinburg resort area

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Easy access to I40, as well mas reasonable driving distance to vacation target areas. Rooms were well appointed, comfortable, and QUIET!
Cons: There was a shortage of towels and wash cloths. They had to wash every day to replace used towels, etc.
Location: Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg are within easy driving distance. There are plenty of shows, dinner theaters and Dollywood Amusement Park.
Spent three days using the hotel as a launch point for the vacation areas of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, Tn. We were far enough away to miss a lot of the vacation traffic, and experienced a leisurely stay in decent accommodations, much more reasonably priced than facilities in the vacation target area, where all the reasonably priced rooms were booked. n