Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: heating and cooling should be upgraded and updated.
ok ok..........................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belle River Ontario

Great Value

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: maybe the dressers in the room....they are a little dated....but really not a big deal.
Location: 15-20 min from Pigeon forge. There is soooo much to do there!! It was nice a nice area.
We stayed for 5 days at the comfort inn Kodak. I would stay again. Short of having stayed in more expensive hotels that were a little nicer, I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. The rooms and bathrooms were updated and clean. The breakfast included in the price was good and had a decent variety of things. We are a family of 6, so we utilized the pull out couch and the children said that if was decently comfortable. They were double beds as opposed to queen, but that was not an issue for us. Pool was clean, and warm!!! Kids loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd stay here and we love it!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Its a great hotel away from the hustle and bustle. The staff is great and always friendly. Room is comfortable, clean, and quiet. Our go to place when we are away !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short vacation

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Cons: The fire alarm
My overall experience was ok until the last day. We were trying to get some rest in preparation for a long drive home. That morning are shockingly woken by the smoke alarm going off. While getting ready to head downstairs we notice the alarm is sporadic and not constant. I quickly called the front desk and she immediately says are you calling about the alarm. I responded yes and she states I have sent my maintenance guy up to check it. I headed downstairs anyway and talked to the maintenance guy and he informed me that it was only activating on the 3rd and fourth floor and he believed it was a malfunction. Needless to say, we were not able to get any more rest before checking out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped to enjoy a quick trip to Dollywood. The gentleman that checked in it was professional and very helpful. Room was very clean and quiet. The bathroom was also clean. Breakfast had a variety of foods from cereal, waffles, eggs, bacon, breads, muffins, oatmeal and different types of fruit and nuts. The only thing I was disappointed in the Wi-Fi. It was easier to use our devices hooked up to our phone plan then the slow Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from rural East Texas

Stay near Gatlinburg Fire

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Hot tub temperature could be higher.
Location: Located approx. 30 seconds off the I-40 interchange. Watch that Fire glow!! Trip photo(s)?? You have failed to provide me with a camera!!
Excellent time - well spent; nice pool and hot tub. Bkfst next morning was well detailed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The room was clean. The breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Everything was very good I love everything the breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: No issues
Cons: No issues
Location: There was a lot of traffic on the way to Pigeon Forge, but it is very conveniently located between Knoxville and the tourist areas.
The breakfast was great, room was clean, staff was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel and room. Wonderful mattress and pillows. There was a carpet tack in the rug that punctured my foot twice before I located the tack. It could not be removed. I called the desk and they sent a maintenance person to fix it.