Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short vacation

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Cons: The fire alarm
My overall experience was ok until the last day. We were trying to get some rest in preparation for a long drive home. That morning are shockingly woken by the smoke alarm going off. While getting ready to head downstairs we notice the alarm is sporadic and not constant. I quickly called the front desk and she immediately says are you calling about the alarm. I responded yes and she states I have sent my maintenance guy up to check it. I headed downstairs anyway and talked to the maintenance guy and he informed me that it was only activating on the 3rd and fourth floor and he believed it was a malfunction. Needless to say, we were not able to get any more rest before checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from rural East Texas

Stay near Gatlinburg Fire

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Hot tub temperature could be higher.
Location: Located approx. 30 seconds off the I-40 interchange. Watch that Fire glow!! Trip photo(s)?? You have failed to provide me with a camera!!
Excellent time - well spent; nice pool and hot tub. Bkfst next morning was well detailed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The room was clean. The breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Everything was very good I love everything the breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: No issues
Cons: No issues
Location: There was a lot of traffic on the way to Pigeon Forge, but it is very conveniently located between Knoxville and the tourist areas.
The breakfast was great, room was clean, staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed one night and will be staying again.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Room was clean, bed was comfortable and had plenty of towels and wash clothes. Lighting could have been better in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice Hotel close to Gatlinburg resort area

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Easy access to I40, as well mas reasonable driving distance to vacation target areas. Rooms were well appointed, comfortable, and QUIET!
Cons: There was a shortage of towels and wash cloths. They had to wash every day to replace used towels, etc.
Location: Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg are within easy driving distance. There are plenty of shows, dinner theaters and Dollywood Amusement Park.
Spent three days using the hotel as a launch point for the vacation areas of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, Tn. We were far enough away to miss a lot of the vacation traffic, and experienced a leisurely stay in decent accommodations, much more reasonably priced than facilities in the vacation target area, where all the reasonably priced rooms were booked. n
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aguirre

Close enough from Pigeon Forge ahead Gatlinburg

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast makes up for lack towels and service. Clean hotel. Even shift from desk lady was nice, friendly and helpful.
Cons: Lack of towels and service.
Location: 15 miles (30 minutes drive) from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg
Hotel was good enough for the price. About 30 minutes drive to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg (traffic in the morning but better after 6). Stayed in the suite (used pulled out couch) didn't have linens for it, called front office and told me to come down and get it. Thought that was weird. Next morning asked for more towels and they didn't have any on hand. I had a wait for 30 minutes since they said the towels were being dried. I just used pool towels instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

room for five and a great location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: clean and plenty of sleeping space
Cons: The bathroom floor got very wet during showers. I know it wasn't just us because the bottom of the bathroom door was damaged from the water.
We were only passing through the area but when you are traveling with 3 kids, it is difficult to find comfortable accommodations for 5. The suite with two queens and a sofa bed was perfect- one of us normally has trouble sleeping in hotels but everyone was sleeping so well that we had to drag them out of bed in the morning! We will stay here again next year on our way through Tennessee. There is a lot to do in the area and there is plenty of food selection in close proximity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Mildew and filthy

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly.
I read all the reviews and expected this hotel to be great. When we walked in, I immediately smelled mildew. The bathroom was also disgusting. The floor was so filthy our feet turned black and there was hair all over it. The shower floor was pasty and filmy. We left this hotel as soon as we could find another. Would NOT recommend.