Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Main sign at street had no lights. Timer was off for driveway lights so we had to find it in the dark. Bus people crowded the breakfast room.
Great location. Good breakfast. Nice room. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by wesley from Woodstock

Great service. Highly recommend

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel excellent staff best service Hotels.com has incorrect listing saying 2 queens and 2 sofa beds but only has 1 small single sofa bed They gave us a roll away no charge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
No hot water in the morning when husband took a shower. Staff not friendly. Housekeeping personnel were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation 2016

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
On vacation with family hotel had nice view, however balcony was very small breakfast hours should be extended to 10 AM and in door pool needs to be cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We arrived early and were greeted by Mr. Northern who was so friendly and let us check in early. He helped us get discounts on some things we wanted to see. This was not the best place I have stayed but it was clean and far enough off the Parkway that it was quiet but still close to it all!
4 out of 5
by Edgardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Could have been better

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel was located nice, but service never emptied garbage or restocked plastic cups. Felt like you were ignored. Breakfast was exactly the same everyday, so if you didn't like it the first day there was never a day breakfast was any better.
4 out of 5
by Melani

Great value for the price.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable for a great price. Breakfast was included, but it was so-so... We went someone else for breakfast later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston TN

Great Location.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: We missed breakfast as they only serve until 9:00 on the weekend
Stayed for one night. The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. We did use the hot tub and pool. The hot tub was a little cool. We swam first thing in the morning so the chlorine in both the tub and pool was very high. Otherwise it was very clean. .
3 out of 5
by Miranda from Knoxville

Great location. Comfy beds. Older hotel.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute weekend trip with my son. Nice size rooms. Great location. Outdoor pool is small. Cannot complain about breakfast since it is included with your stay. With an older hotel you should expect extra noises like the water pipes when the water is turned on. The location of this hotel is the best part. If you just need a place to sleep while visiting the mountains then this hotel is good.