Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
No hot water in the morning when husband took a shower. Staff not friendly. Housekeeping personnel were friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We arrived early and were greeted by Mr. Northern who was so friendly and let us check in early. He helped us get discounts on some things we wanted to see. This was not the best place I have stayed but it was clean and far enough off the Parkway that it was quiet but still close to it all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Could have been better

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel was located nice, but service never emptied garbage or restocked plastic cups. Felt like you were ignored. Breakfast was exactly the same everyday, so if you didn't like it the first day there was never a day breakfast was any better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston TN

Great Location.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: We missed breakfast as they only serve until 9:00 on the weekend
Stayed for one night. The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. We did use the hot tub and pool. The hot tub was a little cool. We swam first thing in the morning so the chlorine in both the tub and pool was very high. Otherwise it was very clean. .
3 out of 5
by Miranda from Knoxville

Great location. Comfy beds. Older hotel.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute weekend trip with my son. Nice size rooms. Great location. Outdoor pool is small. Cannot complain about breakfast since it is included with your stay. With an older hotel you should expect extra noises like the water pipes when the water is turned on. The location of this hotel is the best part. If you just need a place to sleep while visiting the mountains then this hotel is good.
5 out of 5
by Curtis from Atlanta

Recommend hotel.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Comfort Suites was very comfortable, clean, and the staff was very helpful in finding restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
by Delrecia Z

Weekend mountain retreat

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great Mountain views! Room was spacious and very quiet. Staff was helpful and always visible. Breakfast was nice. We will go back again.
4 out of 5
by Michel from Atlanta, GA

The view of the City

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I took my family for a vacation and we enjoyed it so much! The staff were great and the service was good. Breakfast was hot with many varieties to choose from.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
On the afternoon I arrived I lay down for a nap and woke up with both my legs itching. The next morning I noticed what looked like insect bites that were very red and itched like crazy. We stayed for two nights and when I got home, my legs were both broken out with red sores and itched like crazy. I believe the room I stayed in was infested with bed bugs. I have been treating my legs ever since I came home and they are still no better.
5 out of 5
by Marlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels