Ratings based on 1,301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: As with most hotels, it could stand to be updated, but then the price of the room would be higher and I would probably not choose to stay here.
Location: Dollywood and Splash Country as well as other Pigeon Forge attractions.
For the price point of this hotel, it is a very good choice. It is centrally located in Pigeon Forge. The room was clean and quiet, and our family of four slept soundly in the two queen beds provided. The high ceiling, ceiling fan, and arched window provided a more attractive room than most in this price range. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Stone Gap, Va

Close to shopping and attractions.

Posted May 22, 2016
The hotel staff was great. Breakfast was awesome. However the hot tub was broken the whole time we where there. They did have someone working on it the day that we left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Jackie AGM, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the issue that you experienced with our hot tub being out of order during your time with us. I hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Harold L

Great Stay!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful Place to stay while in PF.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Paula, Hotel Management
We are glad that you had a great stay during your recent visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you choosing Country Cascades.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Very pleasant staff and large breakfast selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by paula, Hotel Management
Our staff would like to thank you for pointing out their hospitality. We are glad that you enjoyed our Deluxe Breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by David from Indianapolis

Good place , good breakfast, great polite staff !!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had great service , very polite staff , felicia was a great help .... Would reccomend to others most defintely . Thank You!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Paula, Hotel Management
Felicia would like to thank you for mentioning her hospitality. We strive to provide clean rooms and a friendly staff for all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall stay was great, I have stayed several times at Country Cascades. This time the room was not as clean as it has been in the past, and the room was smoke free but smelt of smoke. So this hotel has been there several years and I hope it is not headed down the same path of most of the hotels on the front strip. Ie.... not renovating and keeping hotels up to date. I would like to see some newer hotels in pigeon forge . We have been going there for close to 20 years and have just in the past few years started staying on the second row of hotels because the front row ones do not up grade. So please take these suggestions into consideration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are in the process of building 98 new rooms and an outdoor waterpark. Thank you for your suggestions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were nice ...quiet hotel but I thinkthe rooms could have been cleaned better on a daily basis. But over all I was pleased
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Paula, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. You are helping us to ensure future guests' satisfaction. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for choosing Country Cascades.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Lodge type hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: I really liked the lodge feel of the hotel. Also the staff was great. I liked that it was so close to all the entertainment.
Cons: As I said, the pillows need to be replaced with comfortable ones.
Location: It is right on the main street in Pigeon Forge with about 100 different things to do. (If not more) We really enjoyed the Titanic Museum.
We only stayed 1 night but it was a pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the furnishings were nice. There was only one thing that somewhat marred our stay. While the beds were very comfortable, the pillows were as hard as rocks. I informed the staff on our departure and they made note of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by becky, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay. We are in the process of replacing our pillows. Thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Very nice hotel! Right on the main strip. Will deffinatly stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by becky, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you will stay with us again. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Just off the main drag. Great breakfast. Fast check-in and check-out. Friendly staff. Jumping pillow for kids, not advertised. Needs to update indoor pool, rooms, and better pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by becky, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. You are helping us to ensure future guests' satisfaction. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and Deluxe Breakfast.