Ratings based on 1,408 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Stayed here as a local getaway for a night was going to go to shoneys for breakfast but had more choices just in breakfast room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your review. The new breakfast has been a huge hit. I am glad to you enjoyed it. We are growing and its very exciting. The new water park and the 98 new rooms come online in May. The parking lot will be done so anyone with concerns on parking will not have to worry. I hope to see you all here soon. Safe travel and thanks for staying with us here at Country Cascades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, KY

Great dtay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Nice room close to attractions. The complimentary breakfast was above the normal free breakfast. We will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Donnie - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our breakfast may be the best around. We are very fortunate to be close to all the attractions. I look forward to having you all stay with us again and enjoy the new rooms and the water park. Safe travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, TN

Comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Hotel was very comfortable and clean. Evidence of age and wear in bathroom. Construction outside hotel to add additional rooms and water park facilities that took up parking spaces.
4 out of 5
by Rhonda

Quiet and courteous

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great people at the front desk (thanks Gary)! Great hotel! Not super luxurious, but I wasn't paying a luxurious price! There was no traffic on either side of the hotel, so that made sleeping easier! They are currently putting in a waterpark that will be ready June 1, 2017. I will come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Rooms were cozy , clean and staff was very nice. They were doing construction so the parking is limited. My family and I will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good motel

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice motel, room seems a little dated however it was clean.
5 out of 5
by THADDEUS

great price and quality

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
staff was freindly price was great k
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time during our stay. We came during all the snow and they even gave us complimentary cookies and little ice scraper once we left. It was a great time. The pools and jacuzzi were salt water and fantastic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to construction site.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Room was dusty. Commode was broken. Sink leaked water. Door was messed up and hard to get in or out of. Phone did not work was told they need to drill hole to repair. Obviously the room should not be rented until repaired.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect! its very close to Gatlinburg if you want to go skiing its like a 15 min drive. Also a good distance from the National Park. Breakfast was really good...everything felt fresh and they had a lot of variety if your a picky eater lol.