Ratings based on 1,987 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

the hotel was located near everything

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: having a balcony that overlooked the creek.
Cons: Breakfast - needs to be more room to accommodate guest to be able to sit down
We loved that the hotel was on the creek and that there we were able to go tubing. The room was nice as the beds were separated by the sink so there was privacy. Overall it was a great stay but I thought the room was over priced plus breakfast left a lot to be desired but we enjoyed out stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, it was nice to be on the creek, i did feel that they could have been a little nicer at the check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, Virginia

Good value close to activities

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: Repaid and update bath. Enlarge breakfast room. Too crowded, since it was in one of the bedrooms (minus the bathroom). More breakfast items.
Location: Right off the main road. Near Dixie Stampede, mini golf, mini race track, restaurants, stores.
Balcony overlooks a pretty creek. Nice outdoor pool. Clean facilities. Close to entertainment, like Dixie Stampede. Inexpensive hotel. Microwave, fridge, and small table with 2 chairs. Nice that there was some privacy between the two beds, provided by the sink, which was separate from the bathroom. However, the light over the sink was too bright and had to be turned on by the switch by the door, which awakened everyone.Bed was so soft that we kept rolling off. Bathroom was SO tiny. Bathroom door in poor repair. Irritating to have 4 people trying to use the bathroom. However, I might stay here again if only the two of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Loved terrace overlooking river. Very pleasant.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Everyone friendly & helpful. Good atmosphere & enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful time up in the mountains.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The stream running near it.
Cons: Condition of the elevator and the continental breakfast.
Location: Lots of activities and things to see. beautiful scenery in the mountains.
We had a wonderful time. There were a lot to see and a lot to do and everything was exciting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Loved the location! Creekside!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The location, and easy access to ALL things Pigeon Forge was great!!!
Cons: Electrical plugs: Too few & some need to be replaced.Bathroom corners dirty and tub needs to be touched up on black spots. Curtains over a/c,shorter.
Location: Location great.. close to Dollywood, restaurants, attractions..
Employees were very helpful. The rooms need updating...the bathroom could really use an updating. Differred maintenance. The balconies were not as private as could have been..not happy sitting on my balcony with folks on the adjoining balcony smoking (non-smoking room) and kids bumping against the metal ( thin see-thru) divider. The beds were good, TV's good.... the continental breakfast was acceptable...the area was kept clean and the food restocked!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Very ran down wi-fi was bad had to sit in front of office to get it. Toilet flushed all night and air conditioner was loud. View out back was great if you like camp grounds. River view was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, great location.

Posted Jun 14, 2017
We stayed for several days in a double king room, the beds were separated by the bathroom which gave is some privacy and we were able to book one room instead of two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Overlooks a creak. Clean and safe.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Very clean and suprisingly large room for the money. Easy to find and close to local food places and attractions. Has a private balcony that overlooked the creak. Very pretty surroundings. Even has a covered car park. Would stay again. Stay was very friendly, one of the quickest check in/outs I've had at a motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
old hotel- nice location. Mattress on bed for us was uncomfortable. Carpet on floor has built in dirt, feet and bottom and bottom of socks were filthy from walking on floor without shoes. We probably will not be staying there again. Needs a lot of refurbishment done to it.