Ratings based on 2,012 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tallahassee, fl

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Close to down town and all the attraction. Shuttle service was great no need to drive anywhere. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Old hotel. Camp ground right behind it. That is the view from the balcony. Bad location. Breakfast not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colunbia,S.C.

nice quite and relaxing

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: good location
enjoyed watching the animals and the river. relaxing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough but definitely not cozy.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I didn't find the hotel to be kept up well. A little dirty. Especially did not like that the balconies were separated by an open metal fence. The lack of privacy sucked on the balcony. The room was not what I was told I would get. Requested a "one queen bed" room and got two twin beds with a small bathroom in the middle. Would not recommend to friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
3 day stay loved the river view. Quiet location. Hotel was dated but great for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Nice hotel on the river

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice view, very clean room, would stay again! Close to town and Dollywood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bulls Gap TN

Nice hotel by the creek

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything it is a great place.
Cons: the only thing I would change is making the balcony private with a solid wall instead of the screen they have but it was still nice.
Location: The location is nice it is off the main strip but still close enough that most places are within walking distance.
Had a great stay at Creekstone Inn. Sit on the balcony overlooking the creek. The beds were comfortable I loved the pillows. The staff was nice and friendly. We had a choice either swim in the pool or tube in the creek and the tube were free to the guest. Sitting on the balcony was relaxing we sat on the balcony more than inside watching TV it was so nice. We could see the fireworks that Dollywood set off at night. If I had to change anything I would make the balcony private by putting a solid wall instead of the screen they have which is minor other than that we had a great stay and would recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Enjoyed our view of the creek. Continental breakfast made getting out for our site seeing quick and easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Nice hotel location, amenities not so much

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Overall the hotel was nice, however the beds were very hard and for a person like me with. Ack issues, that can make for a bad trip when you can't rest. Also didn't like the fact that the pool was across the street and not in a close location where you could send the kids down and keep and check in from time to time. Would have been nice to have a hot tub to get in and warm up after playing and swimming in the cool creek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

the hotel was located near everything

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: having a balcony that overlooked the creek.
Cons: Breakfast - needs to be more room to accommodate guest to be able to sit down
We loved that the hotel was on the creek and that there we were able to go tubing. The room was nice as the beds were separated by the sink so there was privacy. Overall it was a great stay but I thought the room was over priced plus breakfast left a lot to be desired but we enjoyed out stay.