Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Convenient to everything. It was a nice clean hotel. It was nothing fancy but good for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Mac O, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The employees at the front desk, breakfast, and cleaning were amazing. Always friendly and happy to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Mac O, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words for our staff! We have some of the best employees around! Come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaver,WV

Nice, comfortable, clean for Gatlinburg stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Good location for your Gatlinburg activities. Would reccomend to anyone looking for a more inexpensive room but yet still clean and in good shape. Would stay again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Mac O, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Worth another visit

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: We reserved the 2 room king suite. It had 2 full bathrooms. That was extremely beneficial.
Cons: The only complaint I have is that the continental breakfast didn't begin until 7:30 am. Being hikers, we start very early in the morning.
Location: We go for one reason: Nature. Great Smoky Mountains National Park is beautiful.
We have traveled to Gatlinburg on several occasions and have always stayed at a different hotel. This is the first one that we were pleased enough with our stay to consider booking again. Some of the newer, "upscale" resorts are built so cheaply, you would swear the walls were made of paper. This was an older building, but very well maintained. The best part about our room was how quiet it was. We never heard another sound from any other rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Mac O, Hotel Management
Hi Kim! Thank you for your feedback. Come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by ocinda

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
I loved our stay here. Nice quiet large rooms. Convienant to the strip in gatlinburg. Nice breakfast Host also!
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Nice place

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and convenient
1 out of 5
by Joshua

Bed Bugs

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly from the arrival. The bathrooms were clean, but we ended up finding bed bugs all over the bed. We had put our stuff in the room and went out to walk the downtown strip, we got back late and we pulled the covers back and bed bugs could be seen crawling on the bed. I took a video and showed the night shift guy, he offered another room, but my wife and I could not trust it. We ended up getting a full refund and had to drive home at 1 am, that was very annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save yourself from this hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
When I checked in I was expecting a king room with jacuzzi and fireplace. Turns out there was a mix up and I didn't get the fireplace no big deal it was hot anyways. I enjoyed my stay until the second night next door there was tons of screaming and throwing up like a party or something. We also went to try to use that jacuzzi tub but it was constantly draining called the maintenance man and he said no big deal just keep refilling the tub. Idk about you but I pay for stuff to work and work properly. So I asked the staff to move to another room I was then mocked for wanting to move to another room with a working tub. When I asked for a refund to go else where the staff told me to get in contact with hotels.com and he would. Well I did and he ignored hotels and then when I went to make him talk to them he told them that it's against their policy. He purposely had me go through the work of calling them just to tell them no. Turns out he's like racist or something because he told my husband he would move us if there were rooms available but only told me it wasn't a big enough issue to move me and it was dumb for me to try to move. We had to wait until morning to speak to a manager she was very sweet and refunded us as if we didn't pay for the jacuzzi. Still will never go back to this hotel ever again.
5 out of 5
by Te'mara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven

Great price for the room and area.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great. It was perfectly placed for us to be able to walk the strip of Gatlinburg, but be away from the hustle and bustle of nighttime! Breakfast was simple but very good and offered a great view whilst eating! It's sausage, biscuits and eggs etc! Overall we enjoyed the stay and will stay here again.