Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Worth another visit

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: We reserved the 2 room king suite. It had 2 full bathrooms. That was extremely beneficial.
Cons: The only complaint I have is that the continental breakfast didn't begin until 7:30 am. Being hikers, we start very early in the morning.
Location: We go for one reason: Nature. Great Smoky Mountains National Park is beautiful.
We have traveled to Gatlinburg on several occasions and have always stayed at a different hotel. This is the first one that we were pleased enough with our stay to consider booking again. Some of the newer, "upscale" resorts are built so cheaply, you would swear the walls were made of paper. This was an older building, but very well maintained. The best part about our room was how quiet it was. We never heard another sound from any other rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Mac O, Hotel Management
Hi Kim! Thank you for your feedback. Come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel with nice staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Convienant
Breakfast worker and maintenance went out of their way to be nice and helpful. Maintenance even went to their room to get us a water when the machine would not work .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Mac O, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and your kind words for our staff. Come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place to stay ..

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The parking lot is little small and we had a room with two queen beds and the TV was at the end of one bed instead of being in the middle of room so both bed occupants could enjoy it but other than that it was a really good room.. would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night at the Crossroad Inn and Suites. Great room for the price. Two complaints.... the water in our shower did not get very hot, it was warm, but for the colder temperatures that we had for our stay there it would have been nice to have a hot shower. Also, the continental breakfast did not start until 7:30. I consider that to be a bit late, especially in our situation where we needed to be on the road early enough to get to our next destination But if you are looking for a good price on a comfortable room this place works well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean!

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great experience...would most definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. Come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Great staff, quick check in/out, clean room and comfortable bed.
Cons: I think the rooms could use a bit of renovating or updating
Location: It's Gatlinburg - there's a million places to eat and shop. There's also several tourist attractions including the Ripley's Aquarium.
Needed a decent place to say for a weekend in Galinburg. Crossroads Inn & Suites fit the bill. It is within walking distance of Gatlinburg's main strip, which was great because traffic was bumper to bumper most of the weekend. Hotel staff were friendly and quick and check in and out were a breeze; took literal seconds. Room layout was interesting but comfortable, and had more than enough space for two people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Mac O, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and your kind words for our staff. Come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great! Shower could have been cleaner. Shower mat raised up a little and it was nasty underneath. Rooms aren't very soundproof. Felt like we were in the room with the people next door to us. Could hear every word they said. Other than that it's a pretty good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. Come see us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor experience

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I rented two (2) rooms and they were the most expensive rooms of my entire trip. They were supposed to have a private balcony, they were supposed to be suites (with bed couch). There was no balcony, the couch was small and not a pull-out bed. They had no roll-away beds. There were no extra covers. The pool was closed (covered). The front desk response to any problem was to say, "Sorry". This was the low point of our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! I appreciate your feedback and apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. I hope you'll give us another try in the future! -Mac
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a room with two queen beds. Very spacious. Basic cable, no HBO etc. The interior looks remodeled, and I love having two washbasins: one inside the bathroom, one outside. Very convenient. We had biscuits, scrambled eggs, sausage patties for breakfast. There was also a waffle machine and the waffle was good. Overall the breakfast was fine, nothing impressive. I wish they could serve breakfast earlier than 7:30.