Ratings based on 1,283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Would not stay again.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Close to the entrance to the park.
Cons: Lots. The outside of the bldg. is quite run down. Hotel sign doesn't even work.
Location: Located at the end of the Gatlinburg strip, closer to the entrance to the park. Just walk the strip and there is lots to do.
You get what you pay for. Hotel has not been maintained, very run down. Did not feel safe, our room had 4 doors, 2 were entrance/exit; the other 2 were for adjoining rooms. Bring your own pillow. They have made some updates to the rooms, air worked good, water pressure was good, TV worked, beds not comfortable, front desk staff seemed frustrated all the time and breakfast was normal. English is not the owners primary language.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
It is great to hear of how you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! Though we do apologize you didn't feel safe. Guest safety is important to us and we thank you for your review so we may improve upon the areas we are lacking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ORLANDO FL

Muy centrico de todo pero con cucarachas

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Muy cerca de todo .Con tan buena localidad y céntrico, pero la limpieza es un Ascó las camas tienen ácaros y se ven cucarachas en la habitación.En adicion muy caro pague $220.00 por dos noches. Mucho ruido y las escaleras con muy mal olor .La limpieza es muy desagradable.Nunca le recomendaria este hotel a nadie.Tienen que hacerle remodelación.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse place I ever stayed

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The rooms were nasty the rooms on top floor roof leaking water in the the room very poorly run place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will never go back

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: the only thing good about the hotel is the location.
Cons: Everything including the staff, they where very unprofessional , and miserable and complaining about working 12 and 14 hour shifts.
Location: the location was good and near everything.
terrible... dirty .... booked for 2 days and could not handle staying there for 1 night. We ended up staying there for 1 night but did not even bring our stuff in because it was so dirty. We checked out the following morning and I am still waiting for a refund on my credit card for the 1 day. To charge 315.00 for 2 days that hotel should at least be clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
We are happy that you found our location to be convenient. though disappointed to know your issues were not addressed and the staff first impression wasn't great. We strive to accommodate every guests specific needs and I apologize your were not met. please give us a second chance to show you we learn and work to improve our guest experience with the reviews like yours. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Hotel from hell

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Horrible dirty nasty unhappy with reviews on this place. Not a place to stay Staff was ok but smell of alcohol hit you on the face when you went in. Room was dirty, smelled, and phone didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only thing nice about this hotel was location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This room was one step above a crime scene. Stained bedding, dirty bathroom, the air didn't work, the floor was wet. Also the door didn't close well and bugs could get in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and that you will give us an opportunity to change your perceptions of our hotel in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from andalusia

Cheap motel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The room was awful. A.c leaked in front of the window all over the carpet. Dresser drawers falling apart. Toilet seat loose. Security folding latch was missing. The breakfast was awful. They ran out of 10 in. Paper plates every morning. Will definitely stay somewhere else next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Ashley, We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from smoky mountian

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Smelly Dirty bed, stain on the tub..but good location.They need to remodeling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was always friendly.
Cons: -The breakfast -The appearance -Pool maintenance/care
Location: -Walking distance to tram in Ober Gatlinburg, shopping, and dining.
-The hotel was not what we were hoping. The rooms were not too terrible when it came to cleanliness, although there was leftover food behind the beds and what looked like dried pizza sauce (hopefully) on the mattress cover. 1 of our room's bathroom handle broke off first thing. For a family of 5 (that was documented at time of booking), they only had 2 towels in the room. When we asked for more from the housekeeper that was walking past with a cart full, they wouldn't give us any and told us to talk to the office. This happened 2 different days. -The first thing you see when pulling into the hotel is a broken sign stating they are hiring, and the closest room to office that faces the road had a huge crack going down the window. Not good for curb appeal. -Parking was TERRIBLE! We had to park in a neighboring restaurant when returning at night. -There were 2 pools.The inside pool was cloudier than any pool I've ever seen and I wouldn't even let my kids in it. The outside pool looked a little better, but everyone in our party talked about the water tasting and smelling like sweat! No towels were offered at the pool, so we had to bring them from our room, which like I said was already a hassle to get enough to even shower with. -The free breakfast was not too good. Stale bagels/cereal/biscuits were the choices. We thought we would save money by being able to eat breakfast there, but we didn't bc we still left to buy breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

In walking distance of many activities.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
A good place to sleep, parking needs major improvement, showing it's age, but for the money not too bad. House keeping didn't always replace used items. Pool is small but enjoyable.