Ratings based on 1,254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Where it was located
Cons: Everything I saw
Location: Several things to do nearby
Hotel was run down needed a lot of work. Room we were in you could see daylight all around door
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Nice people, good location.
Cons: Cleanliness in all areas!!!
Location: Located on Parkway close to shopping and dining, near entrance to Great Smoky National Park.
Bed was very comfortable, pillows were awful! Carpet was disgusting, very dirty and bathroom floor needed a good scrubbing. Shower was good but again the corners needed scrubbing. Plumbing under sink was held together with duct tape. Breakfast very disappointing and conditions were not very clean. Trash pail had dried on food on swinging lid which had been there for at least several days. Other guests commented on how filthy it was and said they weren't surprised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylnania

okay

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: look above
Cons: look above
Location: convenient for everything its on the main road for restaurants bars and attractions
It was okay but if I had seen it first would never had stayed there, the electricity needs an overhaul, the outlet at the bathroom sink was falling back into the wall when the hairdryer got plugged in so we didnt use it, lamps should be checked for bulbs one didnt have a bulb. The shower head was hanging out of the wall. The staff was very good came right away when bath didnt empty and fridge broke. The pool was empty when we arrived but it was taken care of in general it didnt look too clean so I checked the bed right away for bed bugs. This sounds bad but you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEGLECT

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: CONVIENANT
Cons: CLEANING AND PAINTING
Location: GREAT
GOOD CLEANING AND PAINTING, REPAIR THE LOCK ON THE DOOR, THE ROOM AND HOTEL WAS IN THE STATE OF GENERAL NEGLECT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Hotel was ok....it was the booking experience with Expedia that was the issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Mediocre

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Staff was great, very friend and helpful. The current conditions of the hotel itself and the facilities as a whole are in desperate need of repairs and updates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Worn out and no maintenance staff

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Sheets were clean. Good proximity to Nat'l park and strip.
Cons: Just about everything!
Location: Smoky Mountains, family activities in Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, etc.
Someone else's shampoo was in the shower when we arrived. Gobs of sticky toothpaste in front of the sink on the carpet. Ground floor room with a window that didn't lock. Indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tub empty and full of garbage. Called front desk about the window and they said they didn't have any maintenance crew that could help us. No offer to move us to a different room, no assistance whatsoever. We had to jam a coat hanger to "lock" the window. Room 142. Cleanliness was nonexistent. Toothpaste on counter and floor. Stains on chair, carpet. Shower obviously wasn't cleaned. Handle broken on toilet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Our room was nice

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Not going to lie I was a little worried when I read the reviews but when we got there it was a nice surprise. Our room was room 216 a king room with balcony, it obviously had recently been updated had real Granite in shower with a nice shower head good water pressure.The tub was clean also granite sink, new looking carpet and look to have been painted recently.Mattress was comfortable looked to be newer the plastic was still on boxsping. Only negatives was the bedspread had a small cigarette burnin it not really a big deal Pool was closed for maintenance because of a heater problem I believe. Overall was a good motel i would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Tri-Cites, TN

What I expected, plus a little.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
What I expected, minus the bed bugs. I was nervous from previous revvirews, but our room was bed bug free.