Ratings based on 1,474 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Just a place to sleep.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Upon arrival, the front desk staff were friendly, fast and accommodating. That is where the good news ends. Our room had issues even before opening the door! The door itself was barely secured to the frame, there was no number to identify which room it was (we had to guess based on surrounding numbers). The room was very dated and poorly maintained as was the entire property. Both pools were in complete disrepair, and it appears to be from neglect. The shower was filthy, with caked dirt along the top edge of the insert. Upon closing the door there was a pubic hair stuck to the inside of the door about eye level, and a dirty washcloth behind the toilet! The rest of the room appeared clean, The bedding was in good shape and clean, and there were no bedbugs. It appears that the owners are just content with allowing what's left to deteriorate, which is a shame due to the excellent location. Lesson learned... never again !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations customer service; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed the accommodation finding the room unkempt and there were issues with the door, the shower, wash clothes and for failing to meet your basic accommodation needs. We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The room was outdated indoor pool was closed and no one told me that why I wanted to stay was for the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us as you found the clean below your expectations. I hope we could have the chance of providing you better accommodation in the future. I further apologize that you did not get to enjoy the pool as it was closed for maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killen,Al

Nice hotel close to state park

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice walk to downtown Gatlinburg and super close to the state park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience here in our hotel. I am very glad that you were comfortable and enjoyed the convenience of our location. It would be delightful to have the chance to serve you again. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Staff fighting at front door, not door lock, bathroom door broken, no hot water, trash on the floor, alarm clock broken, room smelled like urine. I liked the pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. Your review is forwarded to our management, your feedback will be addressed accordingly. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room, hotel staff was very helpful to fix

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Mold on shower curtain, clothes rack not attached to wall, bathroom was filthy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review following your visit here in our hotel. I regret that you were uncomfortable, finding the status of clean sub par. Your review will be escalated, I assure you that this is addressed accordingly. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lugoff sc

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Walls are thin. Could be a little cleaner but wasn't terrible. Staff were friendly. Beds hard and pillows were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important to us. Your comment on the condition of clean will be called to the attention of our housekeeping for further improvement. Thank you for your insightful review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It is conveniently located, however, the room was awful! There were bugs in the room, water damage on the walls and carpet, and it smelled horrible! The staff was never present when I went to the desk looking for them. And the bathroom!!!! It had something all over the walls, putty around the shower head and faucets, and was extremely small!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear of the discomfort you experienced during your recent stay with us.Your review will be called to the attention of concerned staff for corrective measure. We hope to have the chance to serve you better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
My main concern was that people seemed to be just hanging around drinking in the walkways as if they lived there and not just vacationing.The building needs some attention on wood work and paint. Patio had red shoe prints cross it and a red substance splattered on sitting benches. I HOPE IT WAS ONLY PAINT! Our carpet was really dirty. The lady at the desk was very nice. Beds comfy. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We always want each of our guests to be happy and have a great day. Thank you for bringing the issues you encountered to my attention I assure you I will look into them right away. We are currently renovating and updating our property and hope you will come see our improvements on your next visit to our area.
4 out of 5
by don

Great location

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, staff was friendly and room was clean. Room could use some up keep. Sink was cracked, tub handle was broken.
3 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels