Ratings based on 1,281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peoria il

Run down

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel needs some work. The light fixtures were falling out of the wall. One night our electricity went out for two hours not from a storm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: nice pool
Cons: Housekeeping
In town, but not very clean. Staff was nice. Housekeepers did not do a very good job. Room was very small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Ok for a budget hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel is fine if all you need is a place to keep your clothes and sleep after a long day of doing Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge/Sevierville. It's an old hotel in need of a remodel facelift. Not bad, but not great either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Ughhh...where do i start!?

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Room was dirty, smelly, uncleaned, outdated, just utterly disgusting. We shouldn't have to buy candles and frebreeze to mask room odors. We also shouldn't have to shower with flip flops on. We shouldn't have to strip the dirty, nasty beds in able to sleep in them very reluctantly. We purchased our stay on expedia but the hotel charged my credit card 3 TIMES also! Yes 3 TIMES. Kinda tricky when you're trying to budget a vacation for a family of 4 and $190 is being tied up on your card. Utterly ridiculous. I wouldn't not recommended this place to anyone. Front desk ladies were nice tho. Oh and couldn't get ice because the machine was visibly moldy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This inn desperately needs updating and repairs. One room they showed us had what looked like mold all around the window and A/C unit and the curtain fell while we were looking at it. Another room they showed us had horrible odor from tobacco smoke (this was non-smoking room). The third room was halfway acceptable, although it was kind of grungy and the smoke detector was dangling from the ceiling. The price was the same as a very nice hotel across the street. Why spend the same money on inferior lodging?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. We thank you for bringing these matters to our attention with constructive criticism and we hope you'll return someday to enjoy a five star experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Everything that could go wrong did!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: it was right on the main stip
Cons: Everything needs to be improved ... I have stayed here before and it wasn't that bad ... I think I heard them say something about new management
Toothpicks and bobby pins in the shower and floor of room, tv didn't work, no hairdryer (pulled out of wall), stains on bedspreads, sockets coming out of wall so didn't feel safe using them, door wide open after returning from outings 3/4 days (left open by housekeeping), pool not in use half of week, crack under the door to the outside so room wouldn't cool properly, bugs in the kitchen area, bathroom had broken lights/peeling paint/clogged shower, trash under beds and behind night stands, employees outside on their phone and smoking every time you went to the desk (they also did not have uniforms and looked very unprofessional), hall bathrooms had no lights/soap/hand dryer/towels and there was gum on the walls, the breakfast was atrocious (no gravy for biscuits some days and when there was it was like soup, juice drink machine broken all week, out of sugar free syrup and cereal, and other food most of week, toaster broken, creamer tasted spoiled, the lady that worked the food counter was dirty and wore the same clothes all week (not a uniform) and was eating while fixing things and waiting on people) ... that is just what I wrote down!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
We hope that you will accept our sincerest apologies and return to be impressed by the improvements we have made.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The indoor pool was close to the room. Unfortunately it acquired a leak.
Cons: Updated. Needs to be more inviting
The lobby smelled terrible. Staff was rude. Rooms outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and that you will give us an opportunity to change your perceptions of our hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs update

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Could use some updating. Outdoor pool looked rough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

The ONLY pro is this hotel is close to everything.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location. It was close to everything.
Cons: The staff needs to be more professional on every level. The rooms need remodeling.
Location: Great places to eat, really cool attractions and tons of shopping.
The only thing good about this place was it was close to everything. The reservation site says sleeps 5 people but.. ooh.. Noooo.. it only sleeps 4 so your person number 5 better bring a sleeping bag and blankets. Wow...the phone in the room doesn't work, the bathroom door had a huge crack in it so others can see in, and the chair in the room the seat was broken out of it. If that wasn't the only hotel with a room available for our stay we would have stayed somewhere else. I also found a roach crawling on the dresser. This hotel needs a major remodel. It could be a great place if someone would invest in a more professional staff and a overhaul on the rooms. Like I said location...great it is really convenient everything in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with the staff, though I’m glad you found our location to be convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Would not stay again.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Close to the entrance to the park.
Cons: Lots. The outside of the bldg. is quite run down. Hotel sign doesn't even work.
Location: Located at the end of the Gatlinburg strip, closer to the entrance to the park. Just walk the strip and there is lots to do.
You get what you pay for. Hotel has not been maintained, very run down. Did not feel safe, our room had 4 doors, 2 were entrance/exit; the other 2 were for adjoining rooms. Bring your own pillow. They have made some updates to the rooms, air worked good, water pressure was good, TV worked, beds not comfortable, front desk staff seemed frustrated all the time and breakfast was normal. English is not the owners primary language.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
It is great to hear of how you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! Though we do apologize you didn't feel safe. Guest safety is important to us and we thank you for your review so we may improve upon the areas we are lacking.