Ratings based on 1,311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
it was suitable. Would stay again . Close to all of the needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was close to several restaurants and was easy to get in and out of. The staff was very polite and helpful
Cons: Maybe the breakfast part. It was a little unorganized but overall was okay.
We were there for a ladies conference. The staff was very accommodating when we needed assistance. They were very pleasant. The room was very nice and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs total revamp

Posted Sep 24, 2016
There was mildew on shower heads, mold on walls in the shower. The toilet kept flushing by itself. The mattress springs were broken in the middle on both beds. The bed sheets had hair on it.the air conditioner was loud. The refrigerator had broken rubber pieces and had mold on it. This was the worst hotel ever. Days inn really needs to do something about this. I forgot the front door has beed previously broken, they put a piece of wood instead of fixing the frame of the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This hotel is close to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and shopping center, but the room is not cleaned and they don't have enough bath towel on the weekend, I only got one bath towel on Saturday and it's so dirty. In addition, you can be heard noisy in the early morning, could not sleep well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Don't stay here!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Paint, cleanliness and fixing broken stuff.
Location: Location fine. Lots of shopping and restaurants to choose from.
This hotel was very run down, outdated and dirty in the common areas. Looks like it was built 30 years ago and nothing done to it since. Walls were scuffed and in dire need of a paint job. Hallway walls and floor were filthy. Windows smeared with dirt. Towels laying on the floor underneath the ice machine sopping up a leak. Too few electrical outlets in the room. Bathroom sink so tight against the toilet you can't hardly move your left arm. Glad it was only for 1 night, could hardly wait to leave!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location terrible room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room was old had to go buy power strip bc only one plug worked there breakfast is a joke
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that our location worked well for you, though we are truly sorry for the outlets that were not working in your room also that the breakfast was not to your standards. Thank you for your feedback so we may address this with our maintenance to return the outlets to working order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Dirty room outlets falling out of wall bathroom small
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Thank you for sharing this review so we may use it to improve for our future guests, which i hope includes you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parkersburg, WV

Needs completely redone.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The location is great.
Cons: Everything but the location. Even the employees acted like they knew they were in a dump.
The hotel has ran its course. It would cost more to refurbish than to tear down and start over. The carpet needs ripped up, which shouldn't be hard since it's pulling up in places. Bathrooms are terrible. Noisy. Air conditioner barely cools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Preston, We are happy you found the location to be great for your plans, Though we are disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your stay and felt it was outdated. Thank you for staying with us and sharing this review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Orab, Ohio

hotel?? more like no tell, motel!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: The location in downtown Gatlinburg was the only good thing about this place!
Staff that check us in looked unprofessional. Room smelled of smoke and wasn't very clean. Very disappointed with pools and overall stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Anna, I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to your room and pools conditions. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations as well as our staff coming off as unprofessional looking. We thank you for your feedback are are working to improve these areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florissant, MO

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Room was cheap and suited my needs for a bed and a shower. The room was generally clean. However, the door was out of square. There was a 1"gap at the bottom of the door and the slide lock had been moved 3 times and still had all the holes. The breakfast was not even worth going down for. Overall, if your looking for a cheap room, it will do the trick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Roger, We are happy to hear your room suited your needs during your stay. Though we are sorry for the door being in such poor shape, and that you found our breakfast was not to your standards. We appreciate your review and hope to get a chance to serve you again.