Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Bus stop near by easy to get into downtown Gatlinburg
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was ok.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Our stay was fine we didn't have any issues, it's very nice on the river. The hotel is just in dire need of some updating. Our room was clean but everything is just at the point in age that you can only keep it decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ramstein

Hotel liegt gut

Posted May 16, 2016
SERVICE IST NICHT EMPFLINGWERT KAPUTT saubetkeit nach ja hält sich in Grenzen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville

It was a great stay.....

Posted May 15, 2016
Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Great hotel condition and clean rooms. It was really great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jb. chicago

Posted May 4, 2016
Terrible phone reception. And wifi was almost nonexistent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Christina GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the experience that you had at Days Inn on the River. We are currently having our entire Wi-Fi system redone so hopefully that will all be in good working order by the time you return to Gatlinburg. As far as the phone reception, unfortunately there is nothing the hotel can do to help with that. We do hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA.

Loved being by the river.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms had been up dated, so I don't know what else could be done to improve it.
Location: Near downtown Gatlinburg, TN. A lot to do there and in near by Pigeon Forge,TN.
Our stay at the Days Inn in downtown Gatlinburg was comfortable. We didn't spend a lot of time in our room. But when we were there we enjoyed the amenities offered. We really enjoyed sitting on the balcony over looking the river. The hotel was old but clean. Beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Christina GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write this review about the experience that you had while staying with us at Days Inn on the River in Gatlinburg. We are overjoyed that you had an enjoyable stay and do hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Sandra from Maryville, Tennessee

Nightmare at Days Inn

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible, tv didn't work but was fixed. Wi-Fi didn't work. Door handle to balcony was completely broken. No napkins in breakfast area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Vale NC

Great

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and friendly.