Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio


Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location is the only thing nice. Plenty of tourist options nearby.
Lets be honest here. Do not stay here unless you are out of options. View is about the only nice thing. The rooms are super dated. Beds seem like mattress was purchased 10 years ago. I could barely stand in shower. My head touched ceiling! Room had a funny smell as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very dated hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I found the hotel to be old and in desperate need of updating. It would be fine if it were $75 a night, but it wasn't and it was grossly overpriced for the condition it's in. We had problems with the shower and had to have maintenance do a temporary repair on Thursday. Wasn't actually fixed until. Saturday. Asked for additional towels, they never came.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not upto the expectations

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Uber ., Sklift and other attractions are 30 mins away feom hotel.
Room was smaller than shown in pictures .Hotel is located right at the entrance of town and on coming traffic doesn't stop for hotel traffic hence left turns are tricky in speeding traffic.Rooms is in disrepair bathroom vent fan is not working, mattress seem to be too old and you can even feel slightest movement .Breakfast is mediocre get your breakfast in any nearby restaurant.If traffic noise is a issue you may want to find any other location .I don't think room is well insulated from traffic noise. We lost few dollars from purse and I blame myself for negligence.Be careful with your expensive belongings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Location was tolerable; staff was terrible;

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Nice location on the river and easy access to the room. Parking lot was 3 feet from the room door.
Cons: Customer service. Breakfast space/size.
Location: Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge are full of activities and attractions. Our favorites are hiking, Ripley's, and Wonderworks.
Nice view of the river and the sidewalk/street. Room size was ok, but the bathroom was as small as a camper. Age of building shows. Front office staff was terribly rude in front of my 4 young children. Nobody in the office after 11pm even after I called to tell them I was going to need a late check in and they said "no problem honey". No customer service skills at all... not even an attempt to fix a problem, or an effort to keep our business. Breakfast was decent, but the space was way too small for the number of guests. The food was "fast food" (cold biscuits, microwaveable eggs/omelets) but it was food. We were all much happier and comfortable in a different hotel the next night! I would never stay here again - ever. And I doubt I will ever give Days Inn a second chance anywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joelton, TN


Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: I liked the couch
Cons: Too small
The room was too small. It was good location but it need to renovated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

I always enjoy the river side

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I enjoy sitting drinking coffee at night listening to the river flow. The staff was great. And my room was very clean. I had a great time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank,IL

Run down wouldn't be my top choice!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update rooms fix ceiling tiles in bathroom.
Location: Great location to all attractions in Gatlinburg and the Smokey Mountains.
Hotel needs work run down. Bed was comfortable...really the only positive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Staff!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Great location for the Smokey Mountain National Park - short distance to entrace
The staff made up the difference for this older hotel. Everything functioned and things were clean and quiet. The kids loved the location and the pool! Thank you!
2 out of 5
by Stacey from Mechanicsville md

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
When I booked the room it show a virtual tour well what was in that your was not what I reseved I was supposed to get 2double beds and a pull out sofa I only got 2 double beds so I had to pay for a roll away was not happy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Bus stop near by easy to get into downtown Gatlinburg