Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN - Tennessee

Not bad

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Bed was a little firm, but no other issues. Served its purpose of a bed and shower on one of the busiest weekends there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Not that great

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The price was reasonable and it wasn't too far from the various resort areas.
Cons: See my first paragraph.
Location: There are 3 major resort areas up the road, Gatlinburg, Sevierville and Pigeon Forge with all the tourist attractions of any resort area.
We were there 7 days. Some days they didn't even clean the tub, just put new towels in the room. The carpet was so dirty that if you walked barefoot, you feet got very dirty. The exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work. Their "deluxe" breakfast was awful. There was some kind of scrambled egg with cheese that you could microwave but it was gross. The glazed donuts were very heavy, sickening sweet and nasty. If you didn't choose one of those things, you could eat raisin bran, fruit loops or corn flakes. There was no guide in the room to tell you which channels were which on the TV and even when you turned to the channels, you couldn't tell what channel they were unless the channel itself showed it on the screen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

The manager told us our room had not been paid.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Loved the location and everyone was nice
Cons: Would love more light in bathroom so see to put make up on or a make up mirror one
Location: The location was great and near everything
After we went to room I pulled up email from Expedia showing the charges had been deducted and carried it to show him. He said ok but did not give us back the charge paper we signed. So we still don't know if he will run charge thru on credit card again or not. Other wise it was a clean room and service was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, OH

quite surprised

Posted Sep 16, 2016
A very enjoyable stay. Had the pool all to ourselves. Close to everything we wanted to see. The pictures of the room and pool online were overly photo shopped. Looked much bigger online. Pool needs some major work but was still nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Great budget hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We stayed here the weekend of the Bristol Nascar race. We arrived at our room really late (3 AM) and there was someone in the lobby for check in. They do have a side window for late night check ins and keep the lobby locked. The lady who checked us in was very friendly. The hotel was completely booked and we were given the exact room we had reserved - non-smoking, two double beds. The room was way better than I anticipated. Clean, air conditioning blasting so it was refreshing when we entered, and the bedspreads looked nice and new. Nice hot shower. It was definitely a sight for sore eyes. Beds slept great, the hotel was remarkably quiet since it is so near the interstate. We had the continental breakfast the next day which was also great. Simple - toast, donuts, cereal, coffee, bananas, yogurt - but it got the job done. The desk attendant was very friendly and kept the breakfast bar well stocked. We will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, WV

Very dirty, run down

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Highly disappointed with our stay at this hotel. We didn't expect anything high end, just the basics like cleanliness. The room was supposed to be non smoking and even had non smoking signs on the door. We confronted the front desk clerk who informed us it was a "sometimes smoking" room and should be thankful it wasn't an "actual smoking" room because that would really kill us. We weren't offered another room or solution. The room was in disarray: extremely unclean and unmaintained. The facilities were also unmaintained (dirty, empty/broken vending machines, etc). Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by Virginia from Iowa

low cost, last minute

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good low cost hotel for last minute stop. Breakfast was disappointing but the room was clean and reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Tennessee

Nice hotel at the foot of the great smoky mountain

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: easily located to many activities
we had to come to a travel ball tournament for our son and this hotel was right next to the smoky stadium where we played our first game. also was close to bass pro Knoxville which was a plus because our son also does bass tournaments. We visited pigeon forge and Gatlinburg which was a short drive from our hotel. will be coming back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carthage, Tn

Rude and Unattentive Staff

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Customer service
Location: It is near the interstate a few miles from the Smoky Mountains.
My room was not ready 2 hrs after their check in time so they were going to put me in a 1st floor room. I explained I had booked a room with a view and was told every room had a view of something, might be a parking lot but I would be viewing something. I just walked outside before I let this man send me over the edge. Would have left but they had already charged it to my card even though on Expedia I chose the "will pay when I arrive" option. Anyway, had to go to the office a couple of times and the woman that works evenings was on her cell phone and did not put it down while I was talking to her. She kept it to her ear both times instead of putting it down and giving me her full attention. She made me feel like I was interrupting her.The drink machine on our floor was empty for both days and the wi-fi signal was weak and I couldn't get anything accomplished. Just as well, there is no security, not even password protected. For the price the rooms were adequately clean and comfortable but the worst customer service I have experienced in a hotel/motel ever.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels