Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Tennessee

Nice hotel at the foot of the great smoky mountain

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: easily located to many activities
we had to come to a travel ball tournament for our son and this hotel was right next to the smoky stadium where we played our first game. also was close to bass pro Knoxville which was a plus because our son also does bass tournaments. We visited pigeon forge and Gatlinburg which was a short drive from our hotel. will be coming back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carthage, Tn

Rude and Unattentive Staff

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Customer service
Location: It is near the interstate a few miles from the Smoky Mountains.
My room was not ready 2 hrs after their check in time so they were going to put me in a 1st floor room. I explained I had booked a room with a view and was told every room had a view of something, might be a parking lot but I would be viewing something. I just walked outside before I let this man send me over the edge. Would have left but they had already charged it to my card even though on Expedia I chose the "will pay when I arrive" option. Anyway, had to go to the office a couple of times and the woman that works evenings was on her cell phone and did not put it down while I was talking to her. She kept it to her ear both times instead of putting it down and giving me her full attention. She made me feel like I was interrupting her.The drink machine on our floor was empty for both days and the wi-fi signal was weak and I couldn't get anything accomplished. Just as well, there is no security, not even password protected. For the price the rooms were adequately clean and comfortable but the worst customer service I have experienced in a hotel/motel ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pre wedding stop

Posted May 10, 2016
Hotel in need of exterior paint, corridors, halls and exterior less than par...room had odor but eventually aired out. Would have reconsidered booking here and paid more to be in Gatlinburg...our final destination. No comparison to baymont on the riverriver (our next destination).. And price was almost the same. We stayed in Kodak to get our marriage license in seviervierville but proximity did not save us much distance...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul VA

hotel is nowhere near main attractions of the area

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: its near the interstate and flea market.
Room smells badly of dog urine, air con is grossly inadequate. The artist's impression used to promote the hotel is misleading. Deluxe breakfast is an absolute joke. Microwave omelette with nothing to flavor it and pre-made toasted waffles does not make a deluxe breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The "free breakfast"
Location: Make sure to see Laurrell falls in the Great smokey mountains. A
My only compliant is the "continental breakfast". There was a few frozen tiny pancakes (no pancake maker). three choices of cereals, sliced bread and doughnuts.. My kids refused to eat the next morning and I had to take them to I-hope. The hotel could do better, before advertising as "free breakfast".
3 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The location of the motel was fine, but the overall condition of the room was falling apart. We would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The hotel wasn't that bad however the staff were very rude and non helpful we had 4 adults in a room for 4 days were only allowed 3 towels and wash clothes for our stay no extra pillows or towels and wash clothes. We stayed there only because we booked a stay thru expedia and they booked us at a hotel that was closed and had been for over a month and there were no other vacancies..