Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Room was ok.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Bed needs updates for a king it was not comfortable. Room was a nonsmoking room but could smell smoke. And they must have been doing some work on the hotel the morning we left we could smell some strong chemicals that almost made us sick. Would have been nice to at least know they were planning work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice when passing through

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great location, well light parking and clean and comfortable room. The show pressure was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great location, room, and price

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast is very important to me, as I have a husband and son who Need breakfast! Several cereals, yogurt/fruit, waffles, and doughnuts.
Cons: The light fixtures could be updated, but other than that nothing.
Location: SUPER close to Pigeon Forge, the Chop House, Bass Pro Shop, and other stores are right across the road. It`s also close to several wineries...
I was super pleased with our choice to stay at this hotel! Both staff members I came in contact with were very friendly, and accommodating. The room was clean, and beds comfortable. We also took advantage of their continental breakfast, which for the price of our room was great! Check in and check out was also VERY EASY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need some cleaning!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: CLEANING
Bath room not clean. :( Blood on wall next to mirror. Hair dryer NASTY. Tub dirty. Just needs to be cleaned and disinfected. Breakfast was something to be desired. We decided to go to Cracker Barrel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fairfield Bay, AR

Very good bargain

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Good rate and easy access to I-40.
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Great place to stop if traveling east, to be beyond Knoxville's morning rush when starting out again in the morning.
Room was clean and comfortable. Rate was extremely good. Altho we are world travelers, we don't spend needlessly. Could have spent twice as much elsewhere, but Days Inn gave us what we needed - a place to sleep and breakfast in the morning. It appears the hotel is renovating in stages. Beautiful new burber carpeting in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old hotel, needs major upgrading.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
This hotel is old, dirty carpet ( kept my socks on), holes in the walls, chipped furniture. The bed was ok and the shower water was hot. I guess you get what you pay for, it was cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The room was large but slightly outdated. There was hair on the bed linen when we arrived. The continental breakfast was limited to none. The staff was really nice and check in/out was very easy. We weren't too far from the outlets or Gatlinburg. It was also located right beside the interstate which made arriving and leaving very easy. The bathroom was small but clean. The ironing board did not work. The balcony was VERY dirty. I do not think it had been cleaned in months. I did love the size of the room. It was very spacious. Especially for two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
It was a decent stay and worth the rate we got. Staff were very rude though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Hotel was good for the price and location.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Bass pro was near and about 40 miles from Cataloochee NC.
Hotel was ok I've stayed in worse, may have been renovated recently carpets were clean. Great location to I40 and 20 miles from Gatlinburg. Don't count on filling up on the breakfast I wouldn't even waste your time going down there. Staff was plesent and tried to help when needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

No problems here

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: This motel is within walking distance of I-40. Plenty of dining establishments nearby. Pigeon Forge is just close enough to not feel too crowded.
I made my reservation for this motel just about 10 minutes before walking in the door of the lobby. I am ashamed to say I do not remember the young lady's name who checked me in. She was very pleasant and personable, and got me checked in a timely manner. The room was clean and up to what should be anyone's standards. We all have our own set, but all I ask for is a clean room, a clean bathroom, and a shower that puts out more water pressure than the sink. This one had all that. I have stayed in this same motel before, and was pleased then also. I would definitely stay here again if the opportunity presents itself.