Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Near the highway
Cons: Everything. Expedia should not have this hotel on their list
The room smelled like smoke and it was no smoking. The place was dirty smelly and staff was rude. Don't stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN - Tennessee

Not bad

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Bed was a little firm, but no other issues. Served its purpose of a bed and shower on one of the busiest weekends there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Not that great

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The price was reasonable and it wasn't too far from the various resort areas.
Cons: See my first paragraph.
Location: There are 3 major resort areas up the road, Gatlinburg, Sevierville and Pigeon Forge with all the tourist attractions of any resort area.
We were there 7 days. Some days they didn't even clean the tub, just put new towels in the room. The carpet was so dirty that if you walked barefoot, you feet got very dirty. The exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work. Their "deluxe" breakfast was awful. There was some kind of scrambled egg with cheese that you could microwave but it was gross. The glazed donuts were very heavy, sickening sweet and nasty. If you didn't choose one of those things, you could eat raisin bran, fruit loops or corn flakes. There was no guide in the room to tell you which channels were which on the TV and even when you turned to the channels, you couldn't tell what channel they were unless the channel itself showed it on the screen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

The manager told us our room had not been paid.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Loved the location and everyone was nice
Cons: Would love more light in bathroom so see to put make up on or a make up mirror one
Location: The location was great and near everything
After we went to room I pulled up email from Expedia showing the charges had been deducted and carried it to show him. He said ok but did not give us back the charge paper we signed. So we still don't know if he will run charge thru on credit card again or not. Other wise it was a clean room and service was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, OH

quite surprised

Posted Sep 16, 2016
A very enjoyable stay. Had the pool all to ourselves. Close to everything we wanted to see. The pictures of the room and pool online were overly photo shopped. Looked much bigger online. Pool needs some major work but was still nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Great budget hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We stayed here the weekend of the Bristol Nascar race. We arrived at our room really late (3 AM) and there was someone in the lobby for check in. They do have a side window for late night check ins and keep the lobby locked. The lady who checked us in was very friendly. The hotel was completely booked and we were given the exact room we had reserved - non-smoking, two double beds. The room was way better than I anticipated. Clean, air conditioning blasting so it was refreshing when we entered, and the bedspreads looked nice and new. Nice hot shower. It was definitely a sight for sore eyes. Beds slept great, the hotel was remarkably quiet since it is so near the interstate. We had the continental breakfast the next day which was also great. Simple - toast, donuts, cereal, coffee, bananas, yogurt - but it got the job done. The desk attendant was very friendly and kept the breakfast bar well stocked. We will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, WV

Very dirty, run down

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Highly disappointed with our stay at this hotel. We didn't expect anything high end, just the basics like cleanliness. The room was supposed to be non smoking and even had non smoking signs on the door. We confronted the front desk clerk who informed us it was a "sometimes smoking" room and should be thankful it wasn't an "actual smoking" room because that would really kill us. We weren't offered another room or solution. The room was in disarray: extremely unclean and unmaintained. The facilities were also unmaintained (dirty, empty/broken vending machines, etc). Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk people were very friendly. The hotel is conveniently located. Having said all those positive things, I must say that the breakfast was sorely lacking. It wasn't much of a breakfast, little selection, and no coffee twice during our breakfast time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

Small variety of breakfast choices.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Need more rollaway beds. Woman on morning desk very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels