Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Great budget hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We stayed here the weekend of the Bristol Nascar race. We arrived at our room really late (3 AM) and there was someone in the lobby for check in. They do have a side window for late night check ins and keep the lobby locked. The lady who checked us in was very friendly. The hotel was completely booked and we were given the exact room we had reserved - non-smoking, two double beds. The room was way better than I anticipated. Clean, air conditioning blasting so it was refreshing when we entered, and the bedspreads looked nice and new. Nice hot shower. It was definitely a sight for sore eyes. Beds slept great, the hotel was remarkably quiet since it is so near the interstate. We had the continental breakfast the next day which was also great. Simple - toast, donuts, cereal, coffee, bananas, yogurt - but it got the job done. The desk attendant was very friendly and kept the breakfast bar well stocked. We will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, WV

Very dirty, run down

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Highly disappointed with our stay at this hotel. We didn't expect anything high end, just the basics like cleanliness. The room was supposed to be non smoking and even had non smoking signs on the door. We confronted the front desk clerk who informed us it was a "sometimes smoking" room and should be thankful it wasn't an "actual smoking" room because that would really kill us. We weren't offered another room or solution. The room was in disarray: extremely unclean and unmaintained. The facilities were also unmaintained (dirty, empty/broken vending machines, etc). Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Tennessee

Nice hotel at the foot of the great smoky mountain

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: easily located to many activities
we had to come to a travel ball tournament for our son and this hotel was right next to the smoky stadium where we played our first game. also was close to bass pro Knoxville which was a plus because our son also does bass tournaments. We visited pigeon forge and Gatlinburg which was a short drive from our hotel. will be coming back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carthage, Tn

Rude and Unattentive Staff

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Customer service
Location: It is near the interstate a few miles from the Smoky Mountains.
My room was not ready 2 hrs after their check in time so they were going to put me in a 1st floor room. I explained I had booked a room with a view and was told every room had a view of something, might be a parking lot but I would be viewing something. I just walked outside before I let this man send me over the edge. Would have left but they had already charged it to my card even though on Expedia I chose the "will pay when I arrive" option. Anyway, had to go to the office a couple of times and the woman that works evenings was on her cell phone and did not put it down while I was talking to her. She kept it to her ear both times instead of putting it down and giving me her full attention. She made me feel like I was interrupting her.The drink machine on our floor was empty for both days and the wi-fi signal was weak and I couldn't get anything accomplished. Just as well, there is no security, not even password protected. For the price the rooms were adequately clean and comfortable but the worst customer service I have experienced in a hotel/motel ever.
2 out of 5
by Anna from Ill

Dirty

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs renovation. We were in the none smoking room and it stink like cigarette s. For the price I guess that what's you get. Nothing good about this place.
4 out of 5
by DAVID G from Hiker Illinios

Smokey's Getaway

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Quick night in a hotel after a week long Smokey's backpacking trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pre wedding stop

Posted May 10, 2016
Hotel in need of exterior paint, corridors, halls and exterior less than par...room had odor but eventually aired out. Would have reconsidered booking here and paid more to be in Gatlinburg...our final destination. No comparison to baymont on the riverriver (our next destination).. And price was almost the same. We stayed in Kodak to get our marriage license in seviervierville but proximity did not save us much distance...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul VA

hotel is nowhere near main attractions of the area

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: its near the interstate and flea market.
Room smells badly of dog urine, air con is grossly inadequate. The artist's impression used to promote the hotel is misleading. Deluxe breakfast is an absolute joke. Microwave omelette with nothing to flavor it and pre-made toasted waffles does not make a deluxe breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels